Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer

Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
from 24 customer reviews
16 out of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Review 1 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
Smart looking and very easy to use. Was very easy to fit up.
Review 2 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Not great
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
I bought this item recently and find that the fixing for the right hand side (hot tap) do not fix to the tap very well at all even though it's fine on the cold tap and both taps are the same. When you turn the switch for the water to come out of the shower nozzzle, water squirts out all over the place and I have to put a towel over it to stop it soaking the floor, walls, me, etc.
Review 3 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
leaks
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
I thought I had solved me problem with this mixer shower, it fitted lovely to the taps with no leaks so I thought it was going to be fine untill I switched the water on and the water leaked from the hose like a fountain, the hose does not fit properly to the attachment, I have tried 3 different hoses with the same result, it leaks everywhere.
Review 4 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Great!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
I purchased this to provide an extra shower over the bath. Although it's a little fiddly to fit and the jubilee clips require tightening several times over the first period of use, the shower is very good indeed, strong, powerful and predictable. My taps are an awkward shape and it's been difficult to find anything else to fit. The hose is a good length and the seal is excellent.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Better than expected.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
This is better than the last one that I used and is a lot sturdier. Under the white square boxes are the jubilee clips that you can tighten - 2 sizes to fit your type of tap. I have mine done up really tight and it hasn't moved yet (family of 7 and had for approx 3 months so it gets a lot of use. The hose pipe itself is quite narrow - or smaller than my previous version anyway, so I kept the old hose as due to the larger opening the water was more powerful. The shower head didn't make any difference and the pressure hasn't forced it off the taps. (if you change the hose to a thicker one like me than you need to be aware that the upright fitting to hold the head is quite small). I would happily recommend this item.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
didn't fit my taps
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I'm sure this would be a great product but my taps are too small for the seals to be able to fit round them - my taps are also rectangular at the point the seal needs to attach which doesn't really work fitting into a round seal!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Did the job
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Didn't push all the way onto the taps and when the water is turned on it blows back through the connection. I used it for a short period whilst having my walk in shower replaced and it did the job but it might have been cheaper in the long run to buy a proper shower/tap for the bath I could have bought one for only £20 more.
Review 8 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Does the job
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
12 December 2011.
It is working brilliantly for us now, a bit of sealant and electrical tape to top it off and it is now sealed. Our taps may have been slightly further apart than normal so if your taps are standard tap width apart then this is an excellent makeshift shower product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
As Expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Have purchased one of these before, this was a replacement as the rubber split, first lasted just over a year, Would recommend as a temporary fix rather than a permanent fixture, though works very well. Shower head not adjustable, but when water pressure is good, still a powerful shower.
Have recommended to friends already.
Review 10 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Location: U.K.
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Item ws easy to fit and worked well. Bought as a temporary measure for guests to use. Remember to turn off the taps simultaneously, or hot tap first after showering.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
Leicester
NOT HAPPY AT ALL..!
Posted 06 October 2011
I have got one of these today and it nearly flooded my bathroom ! The only good thing is i was told before i got it that if it didn't work i could take it back...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Give it a miss
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
31 March 2011.
I bought one of these, and it was an absolute nightmare to fit!! My friend and I both made several attempts. No luck, no matter what we did, it continued to leak.. badly!
It looks better than some of the other push on shower fittings, though it should, as its double their price!
I returned it and bought a Croydex one instead (don't think HomeBase stock these.. they should!)
Croydex one doesn't look quite as good, though it was an absolute breeze to fit and doesn't leak at all! (If you're elderly, then I would def. go for the Croydex, it's so much easier. Push fit, with a tight seal) The shower head provided is a bit small, though I'm using it for now. Might replace it at some point. I have high water pressure. The fitting copes well, no leaks at all.
I'll buy a new one as soon as it starts to look a bit shabby (unfortunately push on fittings do start to look a bit worse for wear). Croydex push fit shower is a good product, for a great price.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Room for improvements
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
09 February 2011.
Overall this is a good quick way to get a shower. I do have a little issue with the switch bit to go from a bath to shower, this could be improved by actually staying where it should. Also it could be improved to fit square taps a little easier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
rubbish
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
this is not fit for purpose. it leaks from the tap connectors, spraying water everywhere, even at very low pressure.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Shower/Bath Mixer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
I bought this and had to exchange it as the lever from Bath to Shower would not work. Homebase were brilliant and exchanged it immediately and the second one has worked fine. Not as good as a 'propper' shower but definitely better than the old hose.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
It was so easy to fit and works really well
as a shower mixer, very pleased with
my purchase
Review 16 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Keep That Receipt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
27 November 2010.
The item is such a good idea but sadly it did not fit my taps at all. I have the curved 'Westminster' style bath taps and the mixer unit did not fit on them at all; instead it tipped forward at an awkward angle.
Because I really wanted it to work I decided to cut off the curved ends of my taps with a hacksaw and I found, having done this, that the mixer fitted perfectly.
However the rubber seals, even with double Jubilee Clips just would not fasten tight enough to prevent major leakage. During a trial run the leak became a geyser when I switched over to the shower setting.
The trouble with the Jubilee Clips is that it's so hard to tighten them without them slipping around the rubber seal.
Not to be beaten I decided that the rubber seals were too stiff and soaked them in hot water in an attempt to make them more pliant - to no avail.
The product states that it fits 'most standard bath taps' - so be careful - I thought my taps were fairly standard - but no.
I so really wanted this product to work but my taps must be just a fraction too close together or a fraction too narrow for the rubber seals to grip.
Also the product comes in one of those annoying plastic sealed packs that you could cut yourself to ribbons on if your not careful - I was careful to slice it open with a stanley knife so as not to damage the packaging in case it affected my refund.
IT'S GOING BACK TOMORROW!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
better than expected!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Shower fitting was easy and had internal jubilee clips so ensures a tight fit with no leaks, and because they're hidden away it looks tidy. water pressure is extremely good. Looks quite bulky in the packaging but once fitted onto taps it looks fine.
Review 18 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Pleased with item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 October 2010.
I was forever buying the old rubber hose sprays and didnt realise something like this was available. However after reading other reviews i thought i would give it a go. I have quite large taps and they fan out a bit at the bottom so wasnt sure if it was going to fit but it did, i had to mess around with it a bit at first and push it further up the tap as when i was turning it on it was spraying out and leaking , so after some pushing and making sure the clips were at their tightest and the shower was tightend too nothing leaked and it worked great. you probabley save money in the long run if like me you are forever buying the rubber hoses and they kink up when your using them. i just hope now it lasts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
Easy and great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 September 2010.
I used to have one of the old style push on rubber type shower mixer that as it aged had a tendancy to slide off and pour hot water onto my kids feet. After fitting this it saved the day because it fixes to the taps and is kept on with Jubilee clips.
Very easy to fit and works a treat.
Review 20 for Push Fit Bath Shower Mixer
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 August 2010.
perfect fit on the taps excellent water pressure
particularly like the closers around the tap connectors giving a nice clean finich stays in place with no leaks excellent value for money would recommend to friends
1 2 next>>