Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Bulk Buys On Compost and Top Soil or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Homebase Top Soil - 35L

Sterilised graded top soil.Perfect for adding nutrients.Improves depleted soils.Buy 3 get 4th bag free.Size: 35 litre.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 56 customer reviews
55 out of 56(98%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Review 1 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPamela .
07 December 2011.
Needed it whenusing Grass Seed - lawn now looking a lot better
Review 2 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
best soil ever.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySiobhanc .
01 December 2011.
I use top soil as a substrate for my pet tortoises, It's great quality, great price and always has fantastic offers on, buy my soil from homebase every time!
Review 3 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
excellient
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigprong .
30 November 2011.
the top soil is in very managable size bags, has been sterilized and weed free, can be used for pot,s and containers.
Review 4 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
mucky fun
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTutie .
30 November 2011.
I bought top soil to lay across some rough ground to prepare for grass seeding. The packaging was difficult to open and carry but the labelling was clear and allowed me to make my purchase knowing I had bought the correct product.
Review 5 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Good value for the money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnna .
26 November 2011.
I bought this product to top up on a raised brick flower bed running alongside one of my boundary walls. It was of good quality, no little stones or any weeds in it, and I would be happy to buy again. As always it's important to check the bag is intact when buying such products - if any of the contents leak out into the boot of your car you'll be very sorry when you get home.
Review 6 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
High quality product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConiston .
16 November 2011.
Provided an excellent quality soil for a raised garden I have built. It becomes quite expensive however when using large quantities
Review 7 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
REALLY GOOD
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaffvic .
16 November 2011.
IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE LAWN SEED THE LAWN HAS COME UP AS NEW AND WE ARE VERY PLEASED
Review 8 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Good value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHitch .
15 November 2011.
Would like to highly recommend this product . Easy to handle and offered excellant value for money.
Review 9 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
goog
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypeelyson .
10 November 2011.
champion product ideal for purpose
Review 10 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
'Top' soil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJax .
10 November 2011.
Good quality soil, well priced if you want 4 bags but be careful as they are heavy!!
Review 11 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
soil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
04 November 2011.
Good quality loam at a reasonable price and available in bags of two sizes for ease of transportation.
Review 12 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Top Top soil!!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPiglet .
05 October 2011.
If you are looking for quality topsoil at an affordable price,then look no further than your local Homebase!!!Excellent value topsoil. Has a lovely aroma when you open the bag.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Awesome soil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTed .
20 September 2011.
Fantastic quality soil, grass grew within in a few days and hasn't stopped, and good value too!!!!
Review 14 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
great quality soil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaumau .
20 September 2011.
lovely consistency and good value for money
Review 15 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Top Top Soil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBazzerbee .
20 September 2011.
Excellent quality and value.
Review 16 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
does what it says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykw .
20 September 2011.
have bought quite a lot, could have done with bigger bags
Review 17 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoppet .
20 September 2011.
Good nourishing and fine tilth which makes it easy to move around or rake over. Exceptional value.
Review 18 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
excellent for the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynew gardener .
20 September 2011.
as iam new to gardening i was un-sure which soil to add to my new garden, it was a new build house and the garden soil was in a poor state. I asked for advice on what i should add to the soil and was told to use a mix of top soil and manure, which i did. The plants which also purchased from Homebase are coming on lovely. Iam really pleased with the good advice i recieved, as i always am in Homebase.
 
My Product Recommendations
Cockscomb - Caracas - 12cm
4.9 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
Bush Fuchsia - 6 Pack
4 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
Betulia - 23cm
4.4 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Top soil review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThe gardener .
19 September 2011.
Great buy! Good packaging keeps soil moist and is easy to transport in your car from the store to your garden
Review 20 for Homebase Top Soil - 35L
Does the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byboomerang .
19 September 2011.
purchased this top soil to help repair some damaged grass along with some grass seed and it worked a treat.
1 2 3 next>>