Average customer rating
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
from 8 customer reviews from 8 customer reviews
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Average customer rating
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
from 8 customer reviews from 8 customer reviews
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Product Reviews
Terrible quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMotchell .
28 May 2013.
Waited three weeks for delivery then when it arrived the chairs wouldn't go together. Screws didn't fit, holes looked damaged. Don't be fooled - looks great in store but is a nightmare to try and assemble. Sending it back.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Marmalade ,
Ewell Surrey
Marmalade
Posted 02 June 2014
Allow a day to fit this together an absolute nightmare.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Good value compared to other stores
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByThe hornet .
22 May 2013.
waited two weeks for delivery, easy to put together but struggle making fit properly.
One chair the screws wouldn't fit, and another had one lug shorter than the other where the base of the chair sits on.
Will have to wait another week for replacements, I hope they are of a better standard.
Still it looks good, lets just hope it lasts!!!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Shameful
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCustard .
16 May 2013.
Looked great in store. Ordered with a 2 week delivery time.
First box opened & rattan is hanging off the chair.I have phoned Homebase & they will replace but have to wait another week!!
Assembly is difficult, approx 30mins per chair & the same for the table. 3 & 1/2 hrs in total.
The component packaging is cheap & nasty.
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
A very good buy!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCountryman .
20 April 2013.
I bought the Panama Dining Set after seeing a fully assembled version during a recent visit to a Homebase store. It looked really good and the chairs were extremely comfortable. I am generally suspicious of already assembled furniture because I always feel the boxed version you have delivered will appear less than perfect after you've assembled it yourself. However, with the salesman assuring me it was "very easy" to put together along with its pleasing looks it was an easy decision to buy it.
The salesman wasn't wrong, one simple tool, all the right bits and within a couple of hours it was fully assembled in the conservatory looking just as good as it did in the showroom. One very happy customer.
66 of 75 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Oneill ,
West midlands
Excellent set
Posted 17 April 2014
Lovely set at a great price,easy to assemble ,leave some slack before tightening screws on chairs and they go together easily.looks great .very comfortable also
Customer Avatar
Written by: The Wizard ,
Mr
Posted 29 May 2013
Yes the table does have a pre cut hole for a parasol
Customer Avatar
Written by: Del j ,
Wales
Centre hole for parasol???
Posted 04 May 2013
Hi could you please tell me if this item has a centre hole in the table for a parasol? We haven't really got the space for an overhanging parasol! Very difficult to tell from photograph.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
<<prev 1 2