Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Westland Bone Meal - 10kg

Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 13 customer reviews
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Review 1 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Added, but no real results
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
Perhaps this review is too soon, Added it once into the soil, but no improvement to the state of my daffodils. I'll try a few more applications. This Winter wasn't the kindest.
Review 2 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 November 2012.
This is a good all round garden fertilizer.Have had good results from using it .A generouse spread around
peonies did the trick for me as I have had some that have not flowered at all . This year they flowered and am looking for even better results in 2013.
Review 3 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
where's it all gone
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
well if you want half a bucket of bone meal than this is the one for you .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Bone Meal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
This is a great product if you have a lot going in at the allotment or garden. It's really easy to use, very effective and smells quite nice, in a malty kind of way!
Just mix it with your chosen compost, add generously to the hole you've dug, add water and put in your plant.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Good stuff. The plants love it!
Review 6 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 May 2011.
Excellent garden plant, tree, flower & shrub additive, all natural ingredients. I used it to fertilise soil before planting 6 fruit trees. They have taken very well in 8 weeks and are already in full leaf with new shoots appearing. I have just added 2nd application as feed. I have never had or seen such rapid plant growth and although I have never used it before, I will certainly be buying it again, I have now started feeding my veg beds with it and cant wait to see the results. Nice big sturdy bucket that comes in use as a seat in the garden & will be used for watertight storgae after - bargain !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
On Offer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
18 April 2011.
I have put it in the soil around and under bushes. Fingers crossed for a good summer!
Review 8 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Poor attention to detail
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
06 November 2010.
We've bought several buckets of bonemeal over the years, this has got to be the most difficult one to get the lid off. It's so poor I dispense the bonemeal into an old fatball bucket.
We always get good results using bonemeal, we apply it as a top dressing, put in planting holes or mix it with farm manure or compost. As it breaks down slowly, the results are often seen 6-9 months later.
We are pro gardeners and use bonemeal regularly.
The bucket is essential to keep the bonemeal dry, but please 'Westland' think, how is the average customer going to prise the lid off? especially without hurting themselves?
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Great Product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 November 2010.
Marvelous product great to mix with compost
Review 10 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
excellent additive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
very good to dig in for new plants and spread over ground for established ones, so that strong growth is optimised
Review 11 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
16 October 2010.
I have been using this bonemeal while planting new shrubs and seems to be doing an ok job so far. Good value for money.
Review 12 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
The item came in a handy bucket with good instructions on how and where to use the product. I used the bonemeal on my privet hedge and it appears to have helped the hedge grow. Opening the bucket can be difficult. I have found the empty bucket very useful for storage after i used all the bonemeal.
Review 13 for Westland Bone Meal - 10kg
Best Buy!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
Really great buy! for such a large amount for such a low price and it brought out the best in my garden and veg, i strongly recomend anyone to try this more so what with climate change this really helps strengthern plants making them really strong and healthy all year round, one is all i needed for my large garden and veg patch for a year and for the price it is unbeatable for the tested and proven results, only a fool would not buy this product.