Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Wallpaper or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold

Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper features a shimmering hand drawn floral trail with micas in the petals and background to catch the light.Dimensions: (W)5.2, (L)10.05m.Colour: Gold.Match: Offset match.Pattern repeat: 64cm.Usage: Suitable for use in bedrooms lounges halls and dining rooms.Strippable: Yes.Also available in: Charcoal (527009) Chartreuse (537896) and Carmine (521475).Spongeable: Yes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 15 customer reviews
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Review 1 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Great wallpaper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysheila .
17 January 2013.
bought this to decorate as a feature wall in a lodge, it was a nice paper to work with and was even on sale when purchased so even better.....and looks fantastic, looks rich and sumptious without being too gaudy.
Review 2 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeano .
09 January 2013.
I put this paper on one wall in a bedroom. It has made a huge difference to the feel of the room. It looks lovely and I like the way that it catches the light.
Review 3 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Fantastic quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLittle luggy .
09 November 2012.
Having never used a patterned wallpaper as a feature wall before I decided to give it a go. It was good quality and easy to hang. The pattern match is a little misleading as it states you need to allow a 64cm cut off but mine matched up every drop with only about a cm needing to be trimmed. This was good news as fewer rolls required.
Would really recommend this paper to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Gorgeous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVix1595 .
08 April 2012.
Beautiful paper with subtle metallic sheen and colours that change ith the light. Great quality and fairly easy to hang - make sure you order enough as the drop matching is quite substantial
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Wallpaper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJan .
04 April 2012.
I am pleased with the wallpaper but did have a problem with one of the rolls. I had nearly completed the room, was on the last roll and discovered there were a series of marks running all the way through the first 9' of the roll. Because I was anxious to complete the room I used the piece but was a little unhappy about these marks due to the cost of the paper. However I am pleased with the design. I have a rather dark room and the paper tends to catch the light.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygoldenoldie18 .
09 November 2011.
Lovely wallpaper goes up easily and looks superb
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
shimmering wallpaper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypapermaker .
20 September 2011.
Really pleased with the effect of this paper. We have it as a feature wall in our stone cottage kitchen and we were so pleased with it that we(that's the royal we!!!) decided to do the wall on the stairs. The paper shimmers and looks different shades depending on the lighting and the angle that you are at and everyone that visits comments on it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Excellent looks great!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLeesee P .
05 September 2011.
Looks fantastic on the back tall stair wall. The shine on it makes it the area come alive.!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Location: UK
LOOKS GOOD
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPAPERMAKER .
04 May 2011.
WE HAVE USED THIS PAPER TO DO A FEATURE WALL IN OUR KITCHEN AND WE ARE REALLY PLEASED WITH IT AND IT ENHANCES THE TOTAL APPEARANCE OF OUR NEW KITCHEN. ALSO ENJOYED PUTTING IT ON THE WALL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Elinor Gold Wallpaper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMJP .
01 December 2010.
Lovely wallpaper, looks fantastic up and very easy to hang, better than the website picture. Onyl downside, you lose quite a lot per role matching up the pattern.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Location: N Ireland
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDIY Beginner .
07 October 2010.
Good quality wallpaper - and easy to put up even for a 1st Timer!
Looks very rich on the wall - and has a sheen when viewed from different angles. Very pleased with this product.
Review 12 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywallflower .
06 October 2010.
This is a lovely paper to hang it goes up really well,because of the pattern there is quite a big waste and I found I needed 1 roll more than I expected but it was worth it, the paper looks great up. I am delighted with the result.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKari .
05 August 2010.
This wallpaper looks stunning in a bedroom. We have it just on the one wall behind the bed and with other brown accessories it looks really smart and expensive. It has a slight reflective look which adds sophistication to the room.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Gorgeous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNatnatralphstar .
19 December 2009.
I love this wallpaper it makes a really big statement and the gold flowers reflect and shimmer in the light. The wallpaper is excellent quality and more like what you would expect from a designer wallpaper costing double the price! I have it in my office as a feature wall, I used two rolls as the wall is long and it goes well with the other plain magnolia walls and taupe coloured carpet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graham and Brown Mode Elinor Wallpaper - Gold
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMiss Valentine .
27 September 2009.
I absolutely love this wallpaper - it is extremely stylish and looks alot more expensive than it actually is!! The gold shimmer on the wallpaper really adds to the overall look.. It is ideal for a feature wall in any modern house.. I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering buying this wallpaper...