Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
from 11 customer reviews
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Great quality and value, two coats - job done
Review 2 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Thin and splattery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
This my favourite colour and I have used Homebase stone paint in many rooms in the last 2 houses I've had and always been happy with colour and coverage. I think in the past I used duracoat which was fine. This time I got regular Matt emulsion and it was thin and splattered all over me and everything else in the room, no matter how gentle or heavy handed I tried to be. Very frustrating and it took 3 coats on a cream wall!
I will not buy this again.
In fact I have over 3/4 of a tin left but can't bring myself to use it in the bedroom as it was such an awful paint to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: DorsetDecorator ,
Dorset
Agree!
Posted 06 October 2012
I was so disappointed in this paint. It took 3 coats to cover properly and still had a patchy look to it. Gave up eventually and bought reliable Dulux which did it in one go! Never again will I use Homebase paint.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Location: United Kingdom
very poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
very poor quality paint I had to use 3 coats to cover up a similar colour. Never had this trouble with homebase paint before I think they have thinned it down too much.
Review 4 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
DECORATED DINING ROOM WITH THIS PAINT. EXCELLENT COVERAGE COLOUR LIFTED THE ROOM.
Review 5 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Love it
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
I am been using this paint for a couple of years now. Good consistancy with nice chalky finish. It felt like I was using much more expensive heritage style paint. I like the colour, warm and fresh. My daughter liked it so much she has used it on her hall.
Review 6 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
I always buy this colour as it is so neutral for my lounge and I love it.
Review 7 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Great value for money and brilliant quality
Review 8 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 April 2011.
Does what it says on the tin.
Coverage not as good as the Kitchen and Bathroom version and colour doesn't quite match either.
Review 9 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
it does what it say's on the tin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
good coverage as you would expect from name brands,good price all as expected no drama promises delivered.
Review 10 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
It's paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Does precisely what it suggests it does on the tin
Review 11 for Home of Colour Stone - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good value for money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
29 December 2009.
Used this over lining paper and it went on really easily with two coats. Painted other rooms with more expensive branded paint. This was a bit thinner and produced more fumes when drying, although the result was fine.