Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Interior emulsion paint or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crown Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L

Crown Matt Emulsion Paint is virtually odour free and has a contemporary non-reflective finish ideal for hiding imperfections. Colour: Brown Size: 5L Coverage (per litre): 14sq m Coverage per tin: 70sq m Effects and finish: Matt Usage: Walls and ceilings Suitable surfaces: Multi surface Number of coats recommended: 2 Drying time: 1 - 2 hours surface dry Hard overnight Time to recoat: 4 hours Interior exterior usage: Suitable for interior use Coverage disclaimer: Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 27 customer reviews
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Review 1 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 May 2016.
Great coverage and a warm natural colour... Could this be a great alternative to magnolia! Used it the bedroom first when we had that renovated and loved it so much it's in the lounge now. Matches in with any colour.
Review 2 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Beautiful colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
My daughter wanted a pink room but we used pink as a feature wall and this colour matched perfectly on the other walls. Beautiful colour and coverage, great value for money
Review 3 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Good quality.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 June 2015.
The finish on this paint is good, looks well on the wall, clean and neutral but not Magnolia, a nice change.
Review 4 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Glides on beautifully
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Easy to use and easy to apply. Lovely texture-not to thick or too thin. I found this really easy to use both with a brush and a roller. I am a total novice! I did try another cheap brand after in another room and I will keep to Crown. The difference in price it worth it for coverage, easy of use and durability. The colour on the tin was very accurate also.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Bought the 5L thinking I would need to do a couple of coats, but coverage was excellent on one coat only, This is a good quality paint from Crown.
Really pleased!
Review 6 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Fab
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Great paint, lovely colour, excellent coverage. Nice and thick.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Good Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
This is very good and we were pleased with the colour and the coverage. The picture on the tin is a fair reflection of what you can expect.
Review 8 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
nice colour
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 March 2012.
Lovely colour, not overpowering. We used it to complement antique white, adds a bit of tone but doesn't overpower.
Review 9 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Walls needed two coats, even though it was covering a light colour.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
i tried loads of match pots but as soon as i put this one on the wall i wanted to do the whole house in it.i decided on the living room and it is perfect, it goes with anything , im going to try and keep this colour for ages as long as crown make it that is.
Review 11 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Good quality product that offered good coverage and a good finish. Would definitely purchase Crown paint products again.
Review 12 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
easy to use, minimal odour, quick drying, good price
Review 13 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Colour as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Chose to go with wall tiles. Good match and finish.
Review 14 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
superb colour exactly as wanted
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 September 2011.
wonderful quality paint and lovely colour
Review 15 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Perfect colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Excellent quality paint, went on the wall with just one coat and the colour Toasted Almond looks really stylish once it dries. I would recommend it to anyone as an alternative to the usual magnolia.
Review 16 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 October 2011.
an excellent paint coverd so well in just one coat sving time and mney
Review 17 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
crown emulsion the best and Toasted Almond (now in silk finish) the best colour ever.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: maggiemay ,
colchester
mrs stagg
Posted 26 July 2013
i bought this colour for our conservatory as i wanted a chocolate and mocha theme it blends in beautifully with our furniture and i love the colour so much im thinking of repaiting my front room with it, it is a lovely warm colour and we have had so many compliments on it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
"Better than I imagined!"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 July 2011.
I bought this paint planning to paint only one room with it,but I was so impressed with how it looked when it had dried that I went and bought 3 more tins and did another room and the stairs as well!Looks great on the walls especially when the dado rail and skirting board are painted using Brilliant White gloss.Definitely recommend!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Nice tone of paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2011.
Gives a room a nice feel, we did it in the hall and landing. Can look dark in poorly lit areas, so good lighting improves the look. We changed to downlights and a lighter carper with it and it looks excellent.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crown Breatheasy Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
more than happy!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
I bought this paint and was so pleasantly surprised to find that it was even a nicer colour than the tin displayed! More of a cappucino colour.The colour is so much richer than I expected it to be,and would suit any room in the home.My kitchen looks so warm with a classic/contemporary twist. I LOVE, LOVE ,LOVE IT!! :)
1 2 next>>