Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L

Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 12 customer reviews
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Review 1 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Glides on beautifully
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Easy to use and easy to apply. Lovely texture-not to thick or too thin. I found this really easy to use both with a brush and a roller. I am a total novice! I did try another cheap brand after in another room and I will keep to Crown. The difference in price it worth it for coverage, easy of use and durability. The colour on the tin was very accurate also.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Bought the 5L thinking I would need to do a couple of coats, but coverage was excellent on one coat only, This is a good quality paint from Crown.
Really pleased!
Review 3 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
nice colour
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 March 2012.
Lovely colour, not overpowering. We used it to complement antique white, adds a bit of tone but doesn't overpower.
Review 4 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Walls needed two coats, even though it was covering a light colour.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
i tried loads of match pots but as soon as i put this one on the wall i wanted to do the whole house in it.i decided on the living room and it is perfect, it goes with anything , im going to try and keep this colour for ages as long as crown make it that is.
Review 6 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Good quality product that offered good coverage and a good finish. Would definitely purchase Crown paint products again.
Review 7 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
superb colour exactly as wanted
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 September 2011.
wonderful quality paint and lovely colour
Review 8 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Perfect colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Excellent quality paint, went on the wall with just one coat and the colour Toasted Almond looks really stylish once it dries. I would recommend it to anyone as an alternative to the usual magnolia.
Review 9 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
more than happy!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
I bought this paint and was so pleasantly surprised to find that it was even a nicer colour than the tin displayed! More of a cappucino colour.The colour is so much richer than I expected it to be,and would suit any room in the home.My kitchen looks so warm with a classic/contemporary twist. I LOVE, LOVE ,LOVE IT!! :)
Review 10 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2010.
I have used this paint in a previous property and didn't think twice before using again in the new house. The paint goes on really well and the 2nd coat is a breeze, my favourite colour by far
Review 11 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Just love this colour!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
I recently decorated our lounge with Crown's Toasted Almond Breatheasy range of paints. It not only complements the magnolia from the same range, but works superbly with our new duck egg blue leather sofas.
The colour choice was a bit of a gamble and other members of my family were not so sure, but guess who gets all the compliments from everyone now the room has been decorated?
With the Breatheasy range, you also don't get the heady paint smell that seems to linger for weeks afterwards. Very happy customer!
Review 12 for Crown Toasted Almond - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
great stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
Excellent coverage, only needed 2 coats on fresh plaster for a good finish. easy to touch up without needing to redo the whole wall!