Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide

Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 24 customer reviews
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Review 1 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Bought this as I can never get a good edge along the skirting board. It was actually a lot better than I expected as the edge was perfect.I would definitely recommend this tool.
Review 2 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 January 2013.
Used this for the first time that I have wallpapered. It is excellent, highly recommended
Review 3 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Excellent finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Every novice needs one of these, gives a real professional finish. Well worth the money
Review 4 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Buy of the year!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
When starting out as a "virgin" wall paper hanger a couple of months ago, the thing I feared most was not being able to cut the edges straight. This tool, even though it's such a simple design, was an absolute life saver. Once I got used to using it I had 100% confidence in it and all edges now look as if they've been cut by a pro.
The best sales pitch for this is that my father in law watched me cut perfectly, with such speed and ease, and wondered why he's been messing about with scissors, whilst wall papering for all his adult life!
Can't praise this simple piece of kit enough.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Awesome Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
No decorator should be without one of these. Gives a perfect finish, very easy to use and makes decorating a lot easier.
Review 6 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Excellent tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Gave a really professional finish to edges. Simple to use and great quality. If your new to hanging wallpaper a worthwhile investment.
Review 7 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 November 2011.
excellent item straight edges top and bottom and easy to use can't fault it
Review 8 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Excellent tool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
This cutting guide makes hanging wallpaper 10 times easier
Review 9 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 October 2011.
This is one of the most useful DIY/Decorating tools I have ever purchased. It does more than just help with cutting the botton of the paper for Skirting board. I used it as a straight edge down corners and door edges.
Review 10 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Handy Tool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 July 2011.
very handy tool good for using as a "set square" when cutting off roll. Recommend leaving paper to dry before cutting at bottom as it still has tendency to rip or snag even when holding firmly with the cutting guide when wet.
Review 11 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
brilliant piece of kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
my partner has searched every where for this and he thinks its the greatest thing to help hanging wallpaper
Review 12 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 April 2011.
Handy tool for cutting the edges, do need to be careful, being metal corners at the lengths it may damage paper put up if corners catch the paper.
Review 13 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
realy handy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 April 2011.
I found this tool to be a great help. my wall paper bottoms have never been as straight. Its light weight easy to use and just wipes clean
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
BUY IT !!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
FANTASTIC TOOL!!
never cut your paper short ever again, whoever designed this was a genius !! saved a lot of time and effort.
Review 15 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Very useful
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 February 2011.
This cutting guide was a great help when wallpapering. And for the money it is totally worth it.
Review 16 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
Wallpaper cutting guide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 February 2011.
What a piece of kit wish I bought one years ago!
Simple to use and gives a clean line to cut to
Money well spent
Review 17 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
aslong as the guide is pushed firmly home and hard then the finished job is a great result.
Tip make sure knife is sharp as after a few cuts the blades blunt and the wallpaper tears.
Review 18 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
The best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
This is probable one of the best little things I have in my decorating box. I thought it may work, and if it didn't well I would just use it as a ruler, forget that Its spot on, does a great job even when you use a blunt Stanley blade. made my job so so easy, and I have some gadgets in my tool box. All i can say is get one. I look forward to the day when they make one to do corners, I want one of them as well.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
very useful
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 December 2010.
perfect for it's purpose
Review 20 for Harris Wallpaper Cutting Guide
a must have
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
makes a perfectly straight edge looks spot on,a lot neater than using scissors.
1 2 next>>