Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heat Logs

Heat Logs
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
from 53 customer reviews
47 out of 53(89%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Heat Logs
Review 1 for Heat Logs
Works just right for our burner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 October 2014.
Packaged in plastic to keep (most of) the rain off, these logs are an obvious plus for the recycling skips at the local civic amenity site. They light easily and burn well, giving out lots of heat. Minimal ash is left afterwards.
Review 2 for Heat Logs
Love it
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
I've had them several times and they usually light really easy, give out great heat and last a long time. The flame burns out quite fast but the embers keep for quite some time. Almost no ash and very little smoke. I've had an odd log which wouldn't light very well or burn evenly but that doesn't happen too often. I just wish I could get them on home delivery.
Review 3 for Heat Logs
Excellent Price
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
I was fortunate to find this branch of Homebase closing down unfortunate for the staff but was surprised to find that everything was being sold off 30% discount when I got the price for the pack of logs and found that it was cheaper that a single log from the same manufacture in Tesco I was thrilled. Well done Homebase if your closing down any more branches send me a personal email I will be there ASAP.
Review 4 for Heat Logs
Best Around
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 May 2012.
These are definately the best around for value and also hardly any smoke so much more comfortable to sit out around the fire without bellows of smoke blowing in your eyes.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heat Logs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
Excellent heat from our log burner
Review 6 for Heat Logs
Would buy again
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 March 2012.
First time I'd bought these and would certainly buy them again. Good flames, less ash than logs and coal and good heat, plus they take up less space to store and are cleaner to store.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heat Logs
First use
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 February 2012.
First time we'd tried these, and, to be honest, not that impressed. Ideal for starting a fire, but they don't burn for as long as stated. Hardwood logs are a better buy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heat Logs
Excellent but expensive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
I love these Heat Logs as I can have a roaring fire in minutes.
However, they are very expensive so they are not something which I would buy on a regular basis.
Review 9 for Heat Logs
Fantastically hot!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
Heat logs are great invention, easier than having to have a wood shed and axes to cuto your wood down to suitable sizes - all ready to use in a pack!
Plus cleaner, less ash in hearth, less CO2 emissions too than wood (it says on the pack) so great and green credentials all around.
Easy to light and fantastically hot radiant heat for hours.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heat Logs
Better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
The logs work perfectly in our open fire. They are so much heavier than expected so you need a strong man to carry them! They do not make much mess, I really like how they smell when burning, nearly as good as the" real thing". They give off a good amount of heat and I feel they are value for money.
Review 11 for Heat Logs
poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
takes very long to burn, but once it stars then it has a reasonable heat. no flame just goes red. I prefer flame prodicing logs.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heat Logs
nice and warm!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Burn for quite along time. take a bit of effort to get alight. I use these along with coal & wood.
I wait until the coal has nearly gone or the heat long burn too quick. then I top up with wood logs.
Review 13 for Heat Logs
'HOT' Value!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Firstly well designed package - easy to lift into trolley even by someone, somewhat arthritic!
Super efficient product which burns well and blasts out the heat!
Review 14 for Heat Logs
It does what it says on the tin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Good heat but the flame does not last very long.
Review 15 for Heat Logs
Excellent product and great value.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I was very impressed with this logs. They last longer than coal and smell better. They are much better than wood logs since they last so much longer but they give the same effect in sound and visually. I will buy them again.
Review 16 for Heat Logs
Great buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Bought for use in November they really lasted well and burnt brightly, and let out a lot of heat just what was needed for a cold evening, I have no hesitation in recommending these to all.
Review 17 for Heat Logs
very hot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
emitted large amount of heat and burnt well when added to fire
Review 18 for Heat Logs
Excellent product.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Easy to burn and gives out terrific heat.Only problem found is several of my local stores don't keep a very large stock and quite often unavailable.Expensive to buy unless on offer.
Review 19 for Heat Logs
Excellent logs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Easy to light and burn to a very fine powder, which leaves fireplace easy to clean.
Review 20 for Heat Logs
very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Excellent value when you compare them to the single package logs!!!
1 2 3 next>>