Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heat Logs

Heat Logs
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
from 50 customer reviews
44 out of 50(88%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Heat Logs
Review 1 for Heat Logs
Best Around
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 May 2012.
These are definately the best around for value and also hardly any smoke so much more comfortable to sit out around the fire without bellows of smoke blowing in your eyes.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heat Logs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
Excellent heat from our log burner
Review 3 for Heat Logs
Would buy again
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 March 2012.
First time I'd bought these and would certainly buy them again. Good flames, less ash than logs and coal and good heat, plus they take up less space to store and are cleaner to store.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heat Logs
First use
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 February 2012.
First time we'd tried these, and, to be honest, not that impressed. Ideal for starting a fire, but they don't burn for as long as stated. Hardwood logs are a better buy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heat Logs
Excellent but expensive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
I love these Heat Logs as I can have a roaring fire in minutes.
However, they are very expensive so they are not something which I would buy on a regular basis.
Review 6 for Heat Logs
Fantastically hot!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
Heat logs are great invention, easier than having to have a wood shed and axes to cuto your wood down to suitable sizes - all ready to use in a pack!
Plus cleaner, less ash in hearth, less CO2 emissions too than wood (it says on the pack) so great and green credentials all around.
Easy to light and fantastically hot radiant heat for hours.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heat Logs
Better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
The logs work perfectly in our open fire. They are so much heavier than expected so you need a strong man to carry them! They do not make much mess, I really like how they smell when burning, nearly as good as the" real thing". They give off a good amount of heat and I feel they are value for money.
Review 8 for Heat Logs
poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
takes very long to burn, but once it stars then it has a reasonable heat. no flame just goes red. I prefer flame prodicing logs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heat Logs
nice and warm!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Burn for quite along time. take a bit of effort to get alight. I use these along with coal & wood.
I wait until the coal has nearly gone or the heat long burn too quick. then I top up with wood logs.
Review 10 for Heat Logs
'HOT' Value!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Firstly well designed package - easy to lift into trolley even by someone, somewhat arthritic!
Super efficient product which burns well and blasts out the heat!
Review 11 for Heat Logs
It does what it says on the tin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Good heat but the flame does not last very long.
Review 12 for Heat Logs
Excellent product and great value.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I was very impressed with this logs. They last longer than coal and smell better. They are much better than wood logs since they last so much longer but they give the same effect in sound and visually. I will buy them again.
Review 13 for Heat Logs
Great buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Bought for use in November they really lasted well and burnt brightly, and let out a lot of heat just what was needed for a cold evening, I have no hesitation in recommending these to all.
Review 14 for Heat Logs
very hot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
emitted large amount of heat and burnt well when added to fire
Review 15 for Heat Logs
Excellent product.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Easy to burn and gives out terrific heat.Only problem found is several of my local stores don't keep a very large stock and quite often unavailable.Expensive to buy unless on offer.
Review 16 for Heat Logs
Excellent logs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Easy to light and burn to a very fine powder, which leaves fireplace easy to clean.
Review 17 for Heat Logs
very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Excellent value when you compare them to the single package logs!!!
Review 18 for Heat Logs
A really good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
I tried these in a previous property I rented, as part of the checkout process for this property I had to get the chimney swept.
Chimney sweep was confused as there was very little soot. I said I'd been using heat logs and he said they they have the benefit of cleaning chimneys.
They are also easy to light, deliver heat quickly and don't generate excessive ash.
I've already talked my Mum into using them, and I still use them too.
Great product, and seems a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend them.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heat Logs
great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 November 2011.
smoke a little, but do like them they go in fire pit and they last a long time
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: ms ms ,
wimbledon
ms swords
Posted 22 November 2011
good logs decent price at 3 for 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Heat Logs
burning desire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
these logs were the perfect solution for our wood burning stove! Plenty of heat & minimal waste from this product!
1 2 3 next>>