Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Paint Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine

Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine is a quick and easy paint application method which only needs attaching to the pack and you're ready to paint.Features: Battery operated and quick and easy to use with no messy pouring and no need to stop to reload the roller.Weight: 2.13kg.
Average Customer Rating:
3.686 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
from 51 customer reviews
38 out of 51(75%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Review 21 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
handy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
having used the original paintpod, this was easier to manouvre & uses batteries (included) rather than having to find a socket. good fast coverage with colours - don't use for white though coveragevery patchy even after 2 coats as paint so thin!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Not that good
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Worked great the first time it was used. Would not work two days later!
Review 23 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
as expect ed
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 May 2011.
time saving device. not as good as the large machine but still saved time. Only big negative was the extention pole does not fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Great machine
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
Brought the paint pod compact to paint lounge, hall and kitchen. Very easy to use and light and portable. Did the job in half the time it would have taken with a roller.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
grest timesaver
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
No need to spend time covering furniture .Delivers correct volume of paint to roller and no backbreaking bendimg down to get paint onto the roller..Able to cover areas in about 2/3rd of time compared to normal roller.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
very easy too use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
I found the Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine very easy to use as a complete novice to home decorating I was happy with the results Thank You
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Great to use and clean
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
This is great for using and cleaning afterwards.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Location: United Kingdom
dulex paint pod
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
overall the priniciple is good but the pod fails to deliver the paint from the can to the brush quickly enough and therefore the job is repetitive stroke wise and very slow.
on the plus side it is very clean to use and never a splash or drop of paint spilt.
the tubing is of hard see through plastic and tends to coil / twist and get in the way.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Good Product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 November 2010.
I have used this product after reading other reviews. It has been great to use in the sitting room and hallway.
Very easy, far less mess that roll/tray.
It did stop working after my second paintpod, however due to me taking out the insurance, Homebase were really helpful and replaced with no problems after having it for two / three months.
I understand that there is a year guarantee, however the Homebase insurance means that you are covered for upto three years.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Excellent made the job so much easier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2010.
I found the paintpod to quick and easy to use and it was easy to clean. There was no spater from the paint no continual bending up and down to reload the roller.
Review 31 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
New Product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Purchased Paintpod Compact and had it only 1 day when it failed to operate after some 15mins use!
Store reluctantly exchanged product and reduced price by £10 after pressing them for some compensation for faulty goods and need to travel round trip 20miles .
Batteries that came with unit did not last beyond 2/3 hours of use.
has mains adapter point on unit but one is not provided and instuctions indicate battery operated.What is point provided for?
Purchased new batteries which have lasted so far and have painted 2 rooms with 2 coats of paint.
Quick and easy to use would be better if mains operated as batteries(6 needed)can work out expensive
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
great tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 November 2010.
Had a stair celling to paint, from past experience 'walking the plank' and bending to reload a roller, thought I would try this. After reading the destructions a few times {something I don't normally do BUT please do this with this product}, found the pod very easy to use. There is a knack to using the roller and the amount of paint that you apply but once you've got it it's easy. For smaller wall areas or areas where there are 'breaks' eg doors etc it may not be as quick or easy as a normal roller, however for large wall areas and definately for cellings this pod is fantastic , next to no spatter, drips and an even coverage. Cleaning is a little longer than a roller and tray but only by a few minutes. You will save a large amount of time using this pod.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
excellent qualityu
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 October 2010.
It was excellent to use did bedroom in half the time no streakes no spatter.
it was easy to clean when finished.
Usually when using emulsion especially on ceilings i am usually covered in spots of paint,
had one spot on mt glasses and none on my.
Excellant product from dulux.first class.
Review 34 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
good idea
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
29 October 2010.
very good idea, but not perfect yet. It is very good at painting the walls evenly & without splattering everywhere; however it does require a lot of pressure to be applied to the roller unlike the video it shows of the people just easily applying it to the walls! There is a lot of coverage from the paint pods but I am not sure that is saves any time if you use it properly
Review 35 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 October 2010.
Took some getting used to initially as you really don't need to keep pumping paint through but once I got the knack, painting was a breeze!
Did my living room room including ceilings in half the time without streaky effect you can sometimes get from a normal roller.. Plus very little splatter to clean up.
Would definitely recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
So easyand efficient
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 October 2010.
What a useful tool. It saves time and effort. No bending up and down to reload the brush, no mess to clear up afterwards, and minimum waste. And what a saving on time. Follow the simple instructions and you will do the job in half the time with the Paintpod, with none of the usual mess with brushes or rollers. Compact, efficient and effective, plus you will save time. Why did it take so long to devise?
Review 37 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
OK
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
I had high expectations but was a tad disappointed. the roller broke after the 3rd use but the store did replace. It is not good on embossed wallpaper but great on smooth walls. It really is economical on the paint though. The pain choices are limited at the moment
Review 38 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
time saving
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
This product saved me hours when I was painting my ceiling from a dark to a lighter colour. The 'no drip' and even cover was an absolute boon and I would have no problem recommending it to a friend. Cleaning was a little slow but the results were good. Would have liked the roller to come apart a bit more for easier cleaning.
Review 39 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
Very good product, nice and easy to use but the batteries don't last long.
Review 40 for Dulux PaintPod Compact Machine
Disappointed
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Machine is far too fiddly for the average householder
and batteries are always going to be a problem as users aren't going to be that well organised.
Machine refused to work at least twice out of four attempts, and my wife wasn't amused that I had
rollered one wall while she was setting up...
a nice attempt by the manufacurers to get you to buy their paint 'pods' - but a failure I'm afraid
paint + roller = simples - cost effective
for the ipodpad bunch the large mains version may be a much better option but can you justify spending that much more than a throwaway roller
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>