Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Strata Green Bin - 80L

Strata Green Bin - 80L
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
from 27 customer reviews
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Review 1 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Does exactly what it's meant to with a cheap price. Plastic can be flimsy but it still does what you want it to.
Review 2 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 January 2013.
I bought a number of these to keep recycling materials in my garden between collections. They are an ideal size and are robust enough to last a good few years. They have helped me to tidy my garden and stop paper, cardboard etc. blowing around or getting soaked between collections.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
I have a nesting iguana, bin was perfect size!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Bin good!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 August 2012.
Bought this to store bath water in ready for using on the flowers in the hot weather. Great for water storage because I can keep it covered over and the watering can fits in just nicely when needed (which it hasn't been so far this Summer!!!).
Review 5 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
Perfect for keeping my ponies food in, dry and rodent free.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Excellent Versitility
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 November 2011.
I have recently used to move fish from one pond to another. Versatility is endless
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
BIN
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
THE BEST BIN I HAVE EVER SEEN , NO ONE SHOULD BE WITHOUT ONE .
IDEAL FOR PUTTING RUBISH IN
Review 8 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Excellent value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
Bought this instead of a water butt as it was cheaper (including the lid). Value for money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Perfect as usual
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 April 2011.
Just what I need to store my lawn sand PERFECT
Review 10 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Brilliant value for what I needed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
I purchased this bin for somewhere to stored my bags of homebase compost, which I tend to buy 3 or 4 bags at a time. I empty them all into this bin away from my dogs. I have found this to be perfect for the job and a bargain price to. I would highly recommend it for this or any other similar storage ideas.
Review 11 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
good value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
This bin is good value for the price paid. Only being used for storage of bird seed in shed at present (to deter mice!). The fit of the lid could be a problem at a later stage if used consistently I think, but I am more than happy with it for the moment.
Review 12 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Did the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Now full of dry dog food, Excellent for price.
Review 13 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 February 2012.
Bought this for the logs, lid is a little tricky to put on but a twist does the job. Functional, unexciting, perfect for logs, what more can I say?
Review 14 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Worth the money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
This item was bought to prevent a build up of rubbish in our store and keep it tidy and not allow foxes and cats getting at it, this has done the job admirably and solved all the problems.
Review 15 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Green recycle bin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 September 2011.
The product has suited it requirement as my recycling bin. The Lid does not come of in high winds and it hold the week recycling for the family. Overall i am very pleased.
Review 16 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
best priced bin in MK
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Having looked into similar products, capacity for the price in MK couldn’t be beaten. choose your bin lid carefully as problematic storage in store yard leaves some bin lids warped / damaged - do not assume the lid fits the bin!! The deep green colour is good - it blends into the garden without becoming a feature!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
A good quality product that fit the bill.
I would have liked the space between the handles and the rim of the bin to have been bigger to enable a better grip for a heavy lift but consider this a minor item overall.
In hindsite it was silly to try and squeeze "that extra bit" into the bin
Review 18 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Excellent as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 August 2010.
Ideal size for my usage. Able to cut lid to allow for pipes to enter(using as a water butt).
Very pleased with product
Review 19 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
08 August 2010.
Lid closes tightly - an important feature where it could be blown away or tipped over by stray dogs/foxes.
Review 20 for Strata Green Bin - 80L
plastic rubbish bin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 August 2010.
good value. not particularly robust, but two large refuse bags (full) fit into it and it''sgood at keeping foxes and other nighttime scavengers at bay
1 2 next>>