Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L

Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
from 45 customer reviews
40 out of 45(89%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Review 1 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Awful
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByClothears .
11 October 2012.
Bought the 10L version of this as it was on offer and for the 1st month it went on well, providing good colour. Month 2 was a different story as although the lid had religiously been replaced each time after use and it was adequately stired before use, the consistency had dramatically changed into a watery paint that would just continually drip from the brush, all over the place, as well as providing unsatisfactory coverage. Don't know what the shelf life of this product is, but surely after 2 months it still ought to be ok? Would probably advise to buy a smaller version so that it's used up more quickly as I have now had to buy another paint to finish the job off even though there was more than half left in the 10L container. Have now finished the ceilings in Crown white matt emulsion which I found to be alot thicker (and superior).
Review 2 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
As expected, Dulux quality exceeds again
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGlencoe Girl .
16 July 2012.
Always like to use Dulux and getting better value for money in buying a 10lt bucket helps the DIY budget!
Review 3 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
04 July 2012.
very pleased. Really good quality and price
Review 4 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byqwerty .
09 May 2012.
Excellent coverage on all surfaces
Review 5 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Covers well on Ceiling no overlap problems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydecor .
18 January 2012.
Dulux covers very well, it is my preferred paint when painting ceilings, Tends not to show overlap lines when paint has dried.
Try to keep at least one run length per roll of paint picked up from paint tray.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynat .
30 November 2011.
I brought it at a discount and truly is a fantastic quality. I am very happy with it.
Review 7 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEmma .
23 November 2011.
Excellent quality paint - only needed one coat to cover another colour. Was easy to apply evenly with a brush or roll and dried quickly. Overall good experience and would definitely recommend, worth paying a little more for this paint.
Review 8 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByH .
22 November 2011.
This was an excellent paint that went on well. I brought this product when it was on offer at Homebase and was a bargain. I would defiantly recommend this paint to a friend and recommend buying the product at Homebase as they always have fantastic offers on.
Review 9 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byturnny .
20 November 2011.
i would always buy this product from homebase as it is good quality paint and its cheaper than i can get it from my supplier
Review 10 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byali g .
17 November 2011.
does exactly what it says on the tin, although covering a magnolia I did have to put 2 coats on. my partner always says use a good quality paint as with the cheaper versions you need more coats and it is false economy. painted a friend's flat with it and she was well chuffed.
Review 11 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Good Coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypopstars .
16 November 2011.
Does what you would expect. Two coats was enough on already-mist-coated ceiling and walls.
Review 12 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Great as always
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndrea82 .
16 November 2011.
Can't really go wrong with Dulux! Coverage great, and actually went even further than we thought. Great price as well.
Review 13 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Great paint at the price
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTKD .
16 November 2011.
Good product, certainly as good as 'superior' brands at twice the price.
Review 14 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Exellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCJ .
14 November 2011.
Good paint to use for ceilings
Review 15 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Awful quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHt1972 .
09 November 2011.
I purchased this and have had to throw half of it away. It had huge lumps in it which would not roll out when I was painting. Caused me lots of extra work.
Review 16 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
best quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlan .
17 October 2011.
Only ever use Dulux paints no other brand compares!
Review 17 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Pure Brilliant White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDaveM .
06 October 2011.
You know what if you want a clean white wall this stuff does exactly what it says on the tin ... brilliant white.
Review 18 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Excellent Quality Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDecorator Man .
22 September 2011.
As always Dulux provide a great quality paint with excellent coverage ...... linked with a very competitive price at Homebase this is a no brainer purchase.
Review 19 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Dulux paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byharryshome .
20 September 2011.
This is excellent paint with great coverage and well worth the extra cost over cheaper brands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Qualcast HQ-PM 48 B&S Petrol Push Mower - 158cc
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Willow Gazebo
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Dulux Pure Brilliant White - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
good quality emulsion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykarenii .
20 September 2011.
good quality paint, used 2 coats to cover a dove white colour,would recommend,on special offer,so even better,very low odour compared to the gloss paint
1 2 3 next>>