Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 11 customer reviews
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
wow thats bright
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
this paint went on really well it was to cover a light coffee colour and this covered in one coat.
when you open the tin its really bright but looked lovely .it was for my mums bedroom she's 80 but loved the brightness of it only had to paint the bottom half of the walls, so it was not to bad. would look great on a statement wall.
Review 2 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
nice color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
misses bought this to see if it would go in spare room very girl y lol
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Blimey what a colour!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 September 2011.
My Teenage Girls chose a whole load of colours in tester pots for their new room, this and Zest (Yellow) won the day for them (to be honest it is a great WOW! combination).
For own label Emulsion the opacity was impressive, 2 coats on a white base coat with a roller saw the job done with no patches to be seen. Which seeing as it was applied by a novice painter is even more impressive.
Review 4 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
DARKER THAN EXPECTED
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
A lovely colour although definately came up darker than we thought it would - but my 8 year old loves it. We put Homebase Candyfloss on opposite walls as we were decorating a small bedroom and Bubblegum alone would have been too dark.
Review 5 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
A very bright bubblegum pink paint - it glows! My 7 year old daughter loves it! very good at covering scribble!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Got this paint to decorate my granddaughters bedroom and she absolutely loves, and I must admit it does look pretty cool on the walls.
Review 7 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good quality but marks easily
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 July 2011.
Good quality paint thats nice and thick and opaque. Still needs a couple of coats. Only downer is it marks easily. Great value too.
Review 8 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
great colour and finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
this product was a great colour and the finish was fantastic, would use this product again in different colours and recoment to friends and family
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
brilliant colour!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
I would definantly recommend this colour for a girly room! My 6 year old loved her new bedroom. We did a feature wall using this colour, which looked really good!
Review 10 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 October 2010.
very good color quality,spreads well across walls, and has a gud print on top of dark coulors needing only few coats when you would expect it to take a lot more i recomend this too anyone who is decorating their little girls room as it brings a happy mood too the bedroom and can be put wiv many likeable girl stuff, e.g playboy, princess and many others. Thank you homebase staff for recomending the bubblegum coulor too us.
Review 11 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellant quality for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
i purchased this product to decorate my teenagers bedroom,working on a budget i needed to cover wallpaper already on.
Homebase bubblegum was perfect it layered on smooth and covered really well one coat was all it needed.The colour turned out perfect and couldn't be any closer than that shown on the outer of the tin.
i would certainly recommend Homebase paints to anyone keeping to a reasonable budget although this paint works as well as any other branded paints if not better that i have used in the past.
5 star without a doubt....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.