Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home of Colour Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Home of Colour Matt Emulsion is a high quality emulsion creating a non-reflective finish, which is ideal for hiding minor marks and imperfections Colour: Pink Size: 2.5L Coverage (per litre): 12sq m Coverage per tin: 30sq m Effects and finish: Soft matt Usage: Walls and ceilings Suitable surfaces: Multi surface Number of coats recommended: 2 Drying time: Touch dry in 1 - 2 hours Time to recoat: 4 hours Interior exterior usage: Suitable for interior use Coverage disclaimer: Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
from 25 customer reviews
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 January 2016.
My daughter had a bedroom make over for her Birthday, she loves her new room. Really brightens it up. Bought bubble gum pink bedding and blinds to go with it. Looks lovely.
Review 2 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
terrible coverage
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Please spend bit more and buy dulux or crown needed three coats to cover magnolia (matt) in box room thank goodness not a big room cos I'd still be painting today (done it two weeks ago). DO NOT BUY.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
wow thats bright
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
this paint went on really well it was to cover a light coffee colour and this covered in one coat.
when you open the tin its really bright but looked lovely .it was for my mums bedroom she's 80 but loved the brightness of it only had to paint the bottom half of the walls, so it was not to bad. would look great on a statement wall.
Review 4 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Garish
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
02 April 2013.
Got this for the 'feature wall' in my daughters bedroom and lucky for me it was off as the colour doesn't match the look on the tin. It is very, very garish.
As I said the one I bought was off, the smell from the tin was disgusting but Homebase refunded me with no problems.
Review 5 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
covered well. no problem with thickness and works well
Review 6 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
great colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 September 2012.
daughter picked this colour was used on a feature wall in bedroom and also used to change the colour of her mirror and photo's frame looks even better now :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Lovely colour it match th colour sample went on very well
Review 8 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
nice color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
misses bought this to see if it would go in spare room very girl y lol
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent colour and coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
We bought this for our daughters room, it's an excellent colour and only needed 2 coats for a good coverage.
Review 10 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
only needed one coat brilliant coverage.did not need as much paint as thought so was not as expensive as thought.colour is bright , so only painted two walls in this colour .used white to break it up.
Review 11 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
paint review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 November 2011.
When buying this paint my daughter and i chose it together.
The paint went on well and gives a new lease of life to the room.
It is bright and confident like my daughter. It goes on well and the size of the tube was deceiving as it went a lot further than expected.
Review 12 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Blimey what a colour!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 September 2011.
My Teenage Girls chose a whole load of colours in tester pots for their new room, this and Zest (Yellow) won the day for them (to be honest it is a great WOW! combination).
For own label Emulsion the opacity was impressive, 2 coats on a white base coat with a roller saw the job done with no patches to be seen. Which seeing as it was applied by a novice painter is even more impressive.
Review 13 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
DARKER THAN EXPECTED
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
A lovely colour although definately came up darker than we thought it would - but my 8 year old loves it. We put Homebase Candyfloss on opposite walls as we were decorating a small bedroom and Bubblegum alone would have been too dark.
Review 14 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
A very bright bubblegum pink paint - it glows! My 7 year old daughter loves it! very good at covering scribble!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Got this paint to decorate my granddaughters bedroom and she absolutely loves, and I must admit it does look pretty cool on the walls.
Review 16 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great paint!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Fabulous colur, great coverage and hardly any odour!!
Looks amazing in my daughters room!!
Review 17 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
An excellent colour, just what I was looking for!! Covered well, only 2 coats needed.
Review 18 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Nice colour, terrible coverage
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
It took 4 coats to get a decent finish with this paint. The final colour is great but it took an awful lot of time and effort to get there.
Review 19 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good quality but marks easily
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 July 2011.
Good quality paint thats nice and thick and opaque. Still needs a couple of coats. Only downer is it marks easily. Great value too.
Review 20 for Home of Colour Bubblegum - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
great colour and finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
this product was a great colour and the finish was fantastic, would use this product again in different colours and recoment to friends and family
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>