Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover

JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
19
from 120 customer reviews
88 out of 120(73%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Review 1 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Great Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrazygirl .
10 October 2011.
This ironing board cover is great, it does eactly what it says on the packet! It's thick and it fits my ironing board perfectly. The special material makes ironing sleeves and t-shirts effortless as it irons both sides at once! Great product, would definately recommend.
Review 2 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Ironing Board Cover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybettyboo .
11 April 2013.
I saw this product initially on a TV advertisement and was encouraged to purchase it. The product is a good fit, hardwearing and looks aesthetically pleasing. I have gotten a lot of use out of it and would definitely consider purchasing more from the JML range. Overall great product 5/5!
Review 3 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Not perfect
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywitchylin .
10 April 2013.
This is a nice surface to iron on but I needed to buy clips to hold it on to the ironing board. There is only an elastic edging to the cover and it was the correct size for the board. I tried to iron without clips but the cover just kept rolling over the board. Once the clips are in place it is fine and I am happy with it.
Review 4 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
poor fit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
06 March 2013.
Had to make this item fit properly by performing an autopsy on it.
Review 5 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLooklively .
06 March 2013.
I am lazy and a perfectionist, so this was the ideal choice for me. Okay, so it isn't as tight a fit as i would like, but everything irons perfectly smooth and I have no concerns. The cover itself is pretty thick, with a very grippy backing as well as elasticated edges - and the designs are funky, what's not to like?
Review 6 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Very disappointing
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByElsie .
09 January 2013.
Size on packaging was wholly innacurate, didn't go anywhere near fitting my board which measures within the size on the packaging. Only reached to the very edges of the board, not around it at all.
I tried to iron it to make it flatter and possibly fit better but that did not work and the plate of my iron was then covered in black dye.
Unhappy customer
Review 7 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Excellent As Usual
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFarmers Wife .
08 November 2012.
I exchanged an own brand ironing board cover for this JML Fast Fit as it was too small (even though the dimensions indicated it should do!). I have had these before and the quality and longevity are excellent so I should have known better than try a cheaper brand! The only thing I would critise is the fit as they are designed as a 'fit all' but there is plenty of room - so pulling and tugging to get it on! Also Homebase do not stock alot of the larger sizes eventhough they sell the larger boards, so not a lot of choice in colours and patterns. All in all though I will definitely buy these again.
Review 8 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
xx
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDavidht .
07 November 2012.
I bought this cover as the size on the wrapping stated it would be large enough for our large ironing board. It did not fit as it was undersize. I noticed from the web that lots of other people had had the same problem. I returned it for a full refund and ordered one off the web.
Review 9 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHappy Scrapper .
06 September 2012.
Bought this product as a replacement cover for my ironing board. Very pleased with the thickness of the cover as some covers can be very thin. However, although I bought the right size, I did find it a bit small on the narrow end of the ironing board, and had to peg it so that it stayed on. Next time I would buy the larger size to ensure there was enough material for the cover to stay on the ironing board properly.
Review 10 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byseashell .
06 July 2012.
my ironing board is very large and this fits perfect its also availible in a chose of colours and designs
Review 11 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Average
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWiggy .
04 July 2012.
Bit small for ironing board, who carries size with them. As not secured it often comes off when ironing
Review 12 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydeksy .
09 May 2012.
good quality, thick cover, but one size did not fit all. had to return product
Review 13 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Not as good as I had hoped
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymaid of kent .
09 April 2012.
Does not fully cover board although measurements given suggest it should board's metal mesh comes through cover leaves marks on ironing
Review 14 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
not as good as expected
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCaz .
06 April 2012.
My Ironing board cover came out of the packaging wrinkled and it s still wrinkled even after ironing on it, it sometimes wrinkles clothes I am ironing I am disappointed in the product the only good thing is the snazzy design
Review 15 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Just what I was looking for.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHewi .
06 April 2012.
This fun animal print and super fast fit is brilliant and I was ironing within seconds. It was in the sale so that made it even more attractive.
Review 16 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Fair
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMrs T .
04 April 2012.
Not the tightest fit so when you iron it rucks up, which is annoying. Easy to fit though
Review 17 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaffy .
04 April 2012.
looks good and fits well
Review 18 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydaffy .
04 April 2012.
they have really been lovely
Review 19 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Very poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
04 April 2012.
Worst purchase I've ever made ruined two shirts as the colour from the ironing board cover came off onto the shirt as I ironed, ripped t of and threw it in the bin in discussed
Review 20 for JML Fast Fit Ironing Board Cover
Practical yet fun
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJC .
21 March 2012.
The ironing board cover easily adjusted to fit my board, and its fun design brightens up the chore of ironing!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>