Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml

Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 16 customer reviews
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Review 1 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Sealed my leaky gutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 March 2012.
I am very happy with Thompson's roof and gutter sealant and found it easy to apply with clear instructions so I did not need to get someone it at far more cost.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Super Sealant
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
We had bought another sealant before this but it didn't work and the gutter still leaked. After one application of this it was sealed up tight with not leaks. Great product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
did exactly like it said, worked no problem. good product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Not 'Gutted' That I Bought This.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 November 2011.
Excellent product which was easy to use and has certainly done the job so far. Tip...Make sure that you don't go too mad when applying the sealant to the felt, as when you press the top piece of felt onto the bottom peice it will spead out and get onto your hands and/or clothes. If you get it onto your hands you can end up putting it everywhere when you come down from the roof!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
This was brilliant for sealing - easy to apply and waterproof.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
Easy to use and a very smooth sealant.Would use again .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Disappointing
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
Purchased because I wanted a reliable brand name, but disappointing as the sealant was very thick and extremely hard to pump out of the container. This made it difficult to achieve a neat finish, although the seal was good once made.
Review 8 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
As Expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Excellent product, did what it said on the tin. Cannot ask more than that.
Review 9 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Location: UK
First Class
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Without a doubt, Roof and Gutter Sealant done a perfect Job
Review 10 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
VERY GOOD QUALITY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2010.
STRONG BUT WITH FLEXIBILITY AND FAIRLY EASY TO CONTROL AMOUNT REQUIRED FOR EACH DIFFERENT SITUATION
Review 11 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
sealent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
very very good item in sealed and held the parts together
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Good quality; easy to use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
I had a number of angled joints from my gutter to the downpipe. It was leaking badly. The roof and gutter sealant was easy to apply by cutting off the tip of the nozzle and taking around all the joints. Smooth with a wet finger. No mess and, most important, no leak. Good product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Good quality sealant
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
Found cracs in the flat roof of our dining room caused by the heat of the sun. Bought Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant to provide a temporary repair until we get the roof relaid. The product is strong and firm with good adhesive qualities. It spreads easily and fills the cracks effectively. It gave the result I hoped for with the cracks sealed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
I used this product recently to repair a hole in my cast iron guttering where it had rusted through. The repair comprised a piece of lead flashing bonded over the hole with the sealant.
Seems to have worked a treat as no rain has leaked through yet (and theres been plenty of it!)
If it does I will change the rating to 1 star!
Review 15 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
fantastic a must to ever mans toolbox
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 July 2010.
i bought this by mistake to seal the worktops in my kitchen,but as you can see it says for gutters and not internal,BUT in my view you cant buy a betterhard wearing sealent that is waterproof,that sets instant and has a really good finish would recommend to all builders,and will save you a fair few bob aswell.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thompsons Roof and Gutter Sealant - Black - 310ml
Dissapointing
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
04 April 2010.
I tried to use this product to re seal/fill some small gaps in the overlap of roofing felt. Despite what it says on the packaging it doesn't adhere at all if there is any mositure present and doesn't cope with small amounts of dust or dirt and let's face it you will always get some of this on a roof. It was also difficult to get it to flow from the tube using the silicon gun. Highly unsatisfactory and I would not reccomend this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.