Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Garden Tidy Up or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m

Balanced lawn fertiliser with added moss control.High level of nitrogen for controlled growth.Stimulates growth, kills moss and eradicates weeds.The price shown includes our latest in store discounts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
from 22 customer reviews
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Review 1 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Does mostly what it says
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBenxas .
02 December 2011.
I bought this as my lawn is riddled with moss and dandelions and other small weeds. I applied it as instructed but at the very end of the recommended growing season (late september).
My grass did go greener and the product did kill some of the moss growing but it failed to have much impact on many of the weeds. It says on the box it only kills some weeds, but doesn't specify and inclusive or exculisve list.
I will use the rest of the box in spring and see if it finishes the job.
Review 2 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjohnhg74 .
30 November 2011.
It works as described on the packet. Large lawns require a lot making it and similar products expensive to use.This was the cheapest, there is no point inbuying the more expensive ones for the same weight.
Review 3 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMM .
21 November 2011.
I liked the fact that it was a feeder weeder and moss killer all in one. Easy to use and directions very well explained.
Review 4 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Little effect.
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysoapyjoe .
16 November 2011.
Kills the weeds but moss persists.Virtually no extra grass growth, even after two doses this year.
Review 5 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Great weed killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfuchsiaman .
09 November 2011.
I wasn't looking for this product at the time, but when I saw the price it was snapped up. Worked on the many weeds in my lawn, and another treatment next Spring will be the death knell for any remaining weeds.
Review 6 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
A bit lumpy but effective
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysomewhen .
09 November 2011.
A good product, but the two boxes I bought were a bit lumpy. I assume this is just down to the way they have been stored.
Review 7 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
not as good as expected
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byparsnips .
06 October 2011.
There was some initial improvement in the grass but it was very short-lived and was quickly looking as bad as before.
Review 8 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Not that hot
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byscruffy .
06 September 2011.
I was not very impressed with this product. It improved my grass, but only slightly.
Review 9 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Good Allround
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byruban .
14 July 2011.
Our lawn get treated once or twice per year with Westland lawn feed,weed&moss killer.
It keep the lawn in good shape and deep green and weed free.Good Value all in one product.
Review 10 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Does what it says on the pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaussie .
03 November 2010.
The much improved condition of my lawn is the visual confirmation of the effect of using the 'Lawn Feed, Weed and Moss Killer' puchased at my local Homebase Store. I am very pleased with the outcome.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTraveller .
03 November 2010.
Works very well, keeps most unwanted plants out of my lawn.
Review 12 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Good Stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDIY disaster .
06 October 2010.
Seems to work well on the lawn, its very green but there are still some weeds left
Review 13 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Very Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPEDRO .
06 October 2010.
I have used this product for quiet a few years now and i swear by it it does all it says and more,i will continue to us as long as it is available.
Review 14 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Tricky to use
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByFred .
25 September 2010.
Unfortunately the spreader supplied does not flow evenly. It comes out faster in the centre and resulted in burnt streaks down the centre of each row. I thought it would be so much easier than keeping on filling watering cans, using the liquid Feed and Weed product I used before, but I was disappointed. However, it seems the liquid version is no longer available. Bring it back please!
Review 15 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrmkgg .
04 September 2010.
Used the product on front & rear lawns. very effective on weeds & moss. Encouraged excellent green growth on grass.
Review 16 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByA Dwyer .
01 September 2010.
I tried this feed, weed and moss killer for the first time. The initial reason was that it was cheaper to the similar Evergreen product that I have used on multiple occasions in the past. It worked just as good. The only downside is that the brown granules that fell on the adjacent patio and path, left almost permanent brown spots that even the repeated rains and scrubbing have not washed away. Overall a good product but be careful of spilling it on paths and patios.
Review 17 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGin .
01 September 2010.
As good as any of the big names
Review 18 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
efficient
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByObi .
01 September 2010.
Texas Dining table with padded back 6 chairs. we liked the product when we had a good look it it in the store and as it was on half price offer it was a really good deal. We had a phone call the next day to arrange delivery within the week. The deivery man rang the day before and when he was on his way to keep us updated. It was all put together that night with very little effort. So all in all could recommend the product and the service that was provided.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
Weed Feed & Moss killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprogmiester .
06 August 2010.
Good stuff, certainly got rid of all the moss and the weeds started turning black within a few days.
Review 20 for Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
unimpressive
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydermot0 .
05 August 2010.
Struggled to cope with clover - weeds returned within a month
1 2 next>>