Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 10 customer reviews
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
F&B - always excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
Exactly what we expected from the high quality of F&B, we won't use anything else. Beautiful colour, it complimented our wallpaper perfectly. It goes on well, covers well and doesn't smell overly strong like some other brands. I would definately recommend this paint to a friend.
Review 2 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
One tin goes a long way!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 July 2012.
This paint is beautiful quality, hardly any odour, and goes surprisingly much further than you would expect. So even though it is expensive, you need less of it, so it only need one tin for us, when we expected to need two. I have to say the colour is pale in a dark hallway (north facing) compared to the same colour in a bigger room, as always, F&B paints with their natural pigments change dramatically according to the amount of natural daylight. But beautiful quality and goes on like a dream ....
Review 3 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 July 2012.
Like painting with double cream, cost effective as you don't need as many coats. Good colour depth, leave a rich finish.
Review 4 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
1st Time User
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 September 2011.
Required to match existing paint to complete job to customer spec. Homebase Cust/Service team advised on product stock & availability, immediate result.. Great paint, to work with, easy application, beautiful finish. Like label features. Competitive pricing. On line company site very informative, enjoyed reading. Would use again.
Review 5 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent quaiity
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
Lovely paint to apply with an excellent finish
Review 6 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 December 2010.
Farrow&Ball are always quality products to be relied on and this is no exception - excellent in terms of cover and finish. Well worth the extra cost.
Review 7 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent Quality as always with farrow & ball
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Wonerful colour , seems to go with everything . Love the finish as we live in a very old cottage and the estate emulsion is just right.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Farrow And Ball Estate emulsion is the best paint I have ever used. It is a smooth consistency, not at all runny and not too thick. It is beautiful to paint with and covers well. I used it in the hall and only needed one coat. I would recommend this paint over any other brand.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Farow and Ball etc.........
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Product great 15% discount too, would suggest though that if these paints are being stocked that stock control is better and the limited range available is at least.......available and no empty spaces on the shelves - I also wanted a Dimity Eggshell.
Review 10 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Lovely subtle finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
This is an excellent emulsion for walls in a period property. It has a soft matt finish and the White Tie colour is complementary to period features.