Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Farrow and Ball Estate Emulsion Paint has a chalky matt finish and unrivalled depth of colour. It is environmentally friendly with minimal VOCs. Colour: White Size: 2.5L Coverage (per litre): 14sq m Coverage per tin: 35sq m Effects and finish: Matt Usage: Walls and ceilings Suitable surfaces: Multi surface Number of coats recommended: 2 Drying time: Touch dry in 1 - 2 hours Time to recoat: 4 hours Interior exterior usage: Suitable for interior use Coverage disclaimer: Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 14 customer reviews
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good product, but expensive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 May 2016.
This emulsion gives excellent results, but it is expensive. Maybe you get what you pay for!
Review 2 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
23 June 2016.
I used this product to refurbish some bedroom furniture.The paint gave an excellent finish, and being water based, the brush, roller and tray were very easy to clean.
I used the F&B primer undercoat and that was also a great product.
For furniture that may get heavier use, such as lounge furniture, I have used the exterior eggshell with the same results and ease of use.
Highly recommended.
Review 3 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
BRILLIANT F&B PAINT GREAT PRICE
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
My niece recommended this colour - its great! As per my other reviews:
Farrow and Ball are, in my experience with the colours i use, the best paints to use. They cover, often in one coat, and go on smoothly and look wonderful. To get 3 for the price of 2 at Homebase is brilliant.
Slightly odd way to order - couldn't get all i wanted as stocks shown as per nearest store. I live in an area near none, have to travel to any of 4, and the ordering on-line system did not let me complete the number i needed despite this.
Infuriatingly, but also reassuringly, the actual cans were dispatched from F&B direct, and in 2 days.
I ordered more when the offer appeared again!!
Review 4 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
One tin goes a long way!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 July 2012.
This paint is beautiful quality, hardly any odour, and goes surprisingly much further than you would expect. So even though it is expensive, you need less of it, so it only need one tin for us, when we expected to need two. I have to say the colour is pale in a dark hallway (north facing) compared to the same colour in a bigger room, as always, F&B paints with their natural pigments change dramatically according to the amount of natural daylight. But beautiful quality and goes on like a dream ....
Review 5 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 July 2012.
Like painting with double cream, cost effective as you don't need as many coats. Good colour depth, leave a rich finish.
Review 6 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Superior paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
As a professional painter of kitchen cabinets and furniture I find this product to be far superior over any other paint I have used. The finish is extremely durable particularly in high humidity areas such as kitchens.
My clients are delighted when they now I am using a high brand name.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
1st Time User
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 September 2011.
Required to match existing paint to complete job to customer spec. Homebase Cust/Service team advised on product stock & availability, immediate result.. Great paint, to work with, easy application, beautiful finish. Like label features. Competitive pricing. On line company site very informative, enjoyed reading. Would use again.
Review 8 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
F&B - always excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
Exactly what we expected from the high quality of F&B, we won't use anything else. Beautiful colour, it complimented our wallpaper perfectly. It goes on well, covers well and doesn't smell overly strong like some other brands. I would definately recommend this paint to a friend.
Review 9 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent quaiity
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
Lovely paint to apply with an excellent finish
Review 10 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 December 2010.
Farrow&Ball are always quality products to be relied on and this is no exception - excellent in terms of cover and finish. Well worth the extra cost.
Review 11 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent Quality as always with farrow & ball
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Wonerful colour , seems to go with everything . Love the finish as we live in a very old cottage and the estate emulsion is just right.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Farrow And Ball Estate emulsion is the best paint I have ever used. It is a smooth consistency, not at all runny and not too thick. It is beautiful to paint with and covers well. I used it in the hall and only needed one coat. I would recommend this paint over any other brand.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Farow and Ball etc.........
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Product great 15% discount too, would suggest though that if these paints are being stocked that stock control is better and the limited range available is at least.......available and no empty spaces on the shelves - I also wanted a Dimity Eggshell.
Review 14 for Farrow & Ball Estate No.2002 White Tie - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Lovely subtle finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
This is an excellent emulsion for walls in a period property. It has a soft matt finish and the White Tie colour is complementary to period features.