Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Interior emulsion paint or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

This Dulux Solid Matt Emulsion Paint is ideal for ceilings as it splatters very little and is ready to roll straight from the tray. Colour: White Size: 2.5L Coverage (per litre): 12sq m Coverage per tin: 30sq m Effects and finish: Matt Usage: Walls and ceilings Suitable surfaces: Multi surface Number of coats recommended: 2 Drying time: 1 - 2 hours surface dry Hard overnight Time to recoat: 2 hours minimum Interior exterior usage: Suitable for interior use Coverage disclaimer: Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 39 customer reviews
36 out of 39(92%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great Dulux brand quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
What can I say, it's Dulux, it's brilliant white.
Solid emulsion does a great job on the ceiling, 2 coats = job done!
Review 2 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 May 2016.
I bought this paint for my ceiling and i loved it.it hardly splashed and went on really well and coverage was great showing a lovely bright white ceiling
Review 3 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
nice product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
Good quality and easy to use.
Review 4 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
worth the extra money when your using it on a ceiling.
Review 5 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
Perfect for people with poor eyesite well worth paying the extra wont use anything else now !
Review 6 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Makes painting ceilings so much easier!
Worth paying the extra for it.
Review 7 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
best I've tried
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2015.
Bought this paint for my kitchen ceiling, was really impressed, worth spending the extra money (although I bought when on offer 2 for 1) Was quick delivery also.
Review 8 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 June 2015.
Best paint I have ever used for the ceiling. No drips.
Will use it again.
Review 9 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 May 2015.
best ever paint for the celling would never use anything else
Review 10 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 November 2014.
Quality always good but also want to praise the service I received. Gentleman named Don gave first class service and is a credit to your organisation,
Review 11 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Load of rubbish
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
It's not high gloss, more like satinwood, not what was said on the tin, waste of money had to go and but proper gloss paint, wasted time using this stuff
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2014.
Very pleased with this product.i would recommend
To others yes .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Easy to use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Easy to use as it is solid format. Few drips. Took a couple of coats to cover a kitchen ceiling. Worth using to avoid drips - but didn't find it particularly good at coverage.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Good value or money and would certainlyurchase again
Review 15 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Not Sure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 January 2013.
I dont like painting ceilings i had recently painted by Livingroom ceiling and missed a small patch so when painting the hall ceiling thought this might help.
The pink tinge helped a bit although it wasn't as bright as i expected.
I thought it did help when painting although the finish is still a bit patchy, I dont know whether thats down to my bad painting or the silk finish just shows it up a bit more than matt.
I might buy it again but probably in a matt finish
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
I love this paint and have used it for years. Would highly recommend it especially for ceilings or for doing block colour on a wall, as it goes on pink and dries lovely bright white. Goes on nice, looks nice, great value for money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Dulux quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
Good and thick so very easy to use. Excellent on the ceiling. Use a good roller on a long handle for a dead easy job. Will get it for the next ceiling.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great paint, non-smelly
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 November 2011.
We used it years ago, loved it. Thought to save money this time around at first and bought Homebase 'one coat only' solid paint instead. Horrible experience. Fairly drippy and the intense stink lingered in the whole flat for days. Woke up from headache.
Went back to this Dulux paint and what a difference. Non drippy, non-smelly (minimal anyway), easy to use.
Yes it doesn't seem to last for 30 sqm even when using a single coat, and there was a fair amount of liquid on top.
Still, is worth the money.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Brilliant idea
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
Excellent quality and such a fantastic idea to apply pink and dry white. I knew exactly where I was even on the second coat.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Covers perfectly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
I always use dulux - one coat is usually all it takes for a perfect finish
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>