Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 8 customer reviews
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Easy to use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymaxandted .
10 April 2013.
Easy to use as it is solid format. Few drips. Took a couple of coats to cover a kitchen ceiling. Worth using to avoid drips - but didn't find it particularly good at coverage.
Review 2 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Dulux quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiydiva .
03 October 2012.
Good and thick so very easy to use. Excellent on the ceiling. Use a good roller on a long handle for a dead easy job. Will get it for the next ceiling.
Review 3 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great paint, non-smelly
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEnte1369 .
19 November 2011.
We used it years ago, loved it. Thought to save money this time around at first and bought Homebase 'one coat only' solid paint instead. Horrible experience. Fairly drippy and the intense stink lingered in the whole flat for days. Woke up from headache.
Went back to this Dulux paint and what a difference. Non drippy, non-smelly (minimal anyway), easy to use.
Yes it doesn't seem to last for 30 sqm even when using a single coat, and there was a fair amount of liquid on top.
Still, is worth the money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Covers perfectly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytiger .
20 September 2011.
I always use dulux - one coat is usually all it takes for a perfect finish
Review 5 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Perfect paint.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPercy the Painter .
19 September 2011.
Using a good paint makes the experience so much more enjoyable - knowing that one coat will do it properly and it won't have to be done all over again ! With cheap paint you just know that it's a waste of time as you will be doing it all again tomorrow.
The relatively small additional cost for the better quality is worth it's weight in ... paint !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Pleasure to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRalphie .
13 July 2011.
Okay, this is not the cheapest paint to purchase. But if you want a good quality paint that you can use quickly without worrying about spillages, then this is for you. Lovely thick texture that goes on smoothly with a very low odour. It comes in it's own tray so saves the time and pain of washing out paint trays. Perfect for ceilings and highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent coverage no mess
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRosekitten .
24 January 2011.
We have used this in bedrooms,hall,bathroom etc on the ceilings that have not seen a lick of paint for years,very impressed that this has covered all the ceilings in one coat, using a roller and brush at the edges
Would have used a second coat but it did not seem to need it,it also covered a brand new ceiling in the bathroom in one coat.
Best of all no mess there seems to be virtually no drips or splatters that you normally expect doing ceilings.
Should add I am rubbish at decorating I usually get into a right mess.Got the job done in half the time
and it all looks really professional which is unusual for me,would definitely reccomend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dulux Brilliant White - Solid Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
disappointed
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byzebra .
10 October 2010.
The product should cover 30 square metres but it didn't even cover 10. Very disappointed as I now need to buy another tray to finish my ceiling. Also there was a lot of watery residue sitting on the top of the paint when i removed the lid.
Very disappointed as I have always chosen Dulux in the past for its quality & value for money.