Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Garden Furniture or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Peru Sunbed

Relax in the garden with this Peru Sunbed.Matching items available: Sunbed Cushion - Natural (630590).Dimensions of sunbed in cm: (H)82, (W)71, (L)190.Material (of chair): Solid eucalyptus wood.Self Assembly: 1 Person.Care Instructions: Use wood oil to maintain the product, Cover the product when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 11 customer reviews
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Peru Sunbed
Review 1 for Peru Sunbed
Great item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 June 2012.
Very sturdy and easy to assemble.
May need coating of weather proof paint as it loses its appearance quite quickly.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peru Sunbed
Great quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
A really great sun lounger which matches the rest of the range. Extremely easy to put together and well made. It is very comfortable and ideal for a sun worshipper as easy to move around and and adjust. Delighted with my purchase.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peru Sunbed
Value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
The Peru hardwood sun lounger was exactly what we were looking for.
A lot of self assembly components but instructions were very good and the assembly was easy.
If the lounger is on sale next year will certainly buy another.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peru Sunbed
as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
These wooden sunbeds do need some assembling so is easier if you have two pairs of hands. Also quite large to get in a standard size car so probably need estate car or van if you are collecting from shop. You also need to apply several applications of linseed oil to protect the wood. Bearing all this in mind, the only real complaint I have is that I haven't been able to find a suitable cover to fit sunbed, all seem to be too small .
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peru Sunbed
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
This is better than expected, very well made and very comfortable. Looks nice in the garden.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peru Sunbed
Excellent Buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2011.
Really happy with 2 beds bought June 2011. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Only just fitted boxes into Range Rover. Look great too.
Review 7 for Peru Sunbed
Good buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 April 2011.
I had been looking at this sunbed for a while and finally bought one on a 20% discount day and a lot of saved Nectar points. I have to agree with the other reviewers that this is a good sunbed. Previous plastic ones have not lasted long, but this looks a lot more sturdy to carry my weight. Easy to put together and very comfortable - I have plenty of cushions to use with it. One point to note - the size of the box. I have a Toyota Auris and only just got the box into the car by putting the passenger seat down. If my wife had been with me, I would have had to leave her behind! This also made for "interesting driving" as I could not see my passenger door mirror. Still, overall, excellent purchase.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peru Sunbed
Very good item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
I bought this item reduced as it was the last one in the store and therefore excellent value. Price was great compared to similar items in other retailers of this kind. Nicely made too.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peru Sunbed
Top Marks for Value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 September 2010.
The sunbed was of excellent quality and easy to assemble.I was delighted with this product.
All we need now is the sun!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peru Sunbed
Great quality and even better value for money!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
These loungers are great for relaxing on and well worth the money! I have had plastic sunbeds in the past and they have only lasted the summer, especially with the kids and teenagers around when the pool is out! These wooden beds are sturdy and are sure to last years as the quality is so good!
Have a look instore they have them out on display usually!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peru Sunbed
excellent buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 June 2010.
bought this lounger 28th may 2010, very sturdy excellent value looking at buying another.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.