Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Lawnmowers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Flymo Flymo Glider 330 Hover Collect Mower - 1450W

The Flymo Glider floats across the lawn compacting clippings in its easy to empty grassbox as it goes. Material: Polypropylene, metal blade. Length of cable: 12m. Cutting height range: 12 - 32mm. Cutting width: 33cm. Colour: Orange. Features: Unique lift out grassbox for easy single-handed removal and emptying, collects and compacts grass, easy to carry and store. Comes fully assembled. Type: Electric hover collect. Wattage: 1450W. Collection capacity: 26L. Weight: 9.1kg. Guarantee: 1 year subject to the terms of the manufacturers guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
from 5 customer reviews
3 out of 5(60%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Flymo Glider 330 Hover Collect Mower - 1450W
Review 1 for Flymo Glider 330 Hover Collect Mower - 1450W
previous reviews have pretty much said it all!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
18 March 2014.
Best bits
*comes ready assembled
*grass box easy to lift out and put pack - really important if you have a bad back like myself - this is why l opted for this model and am so glad l did
*handle folds over for better storage
*glides pretty well as long as you keep emptying the grass quickly
worst bits
doesn't catch all the grass - can be messy
changing height a little tricky - although tools provided and the insertion of the extra discs is easy to do - the tricky bit is turning the lawnmower upside down as the grass box falls out and it all becomes a bit cumbersome
overall having used several rotary mowers previously which were heavy and not well constructed - l would give this the thumbs up:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: boro ,
London
Good basic lawnmower for small/medium lawn
Posted 30 May 2015
I completely agree with this review. I used the Flymo 330 for the first time today.
Good Points:
- Ready to go out-the-box
- Collector very easy to take out and put back
- Does a decent cut
Bad Points:
Not really any for a low cost mower, you get what you pay for
- Suggest you get an extension cable unless your lawn is tiny
- You do need to push a bit if going uphill :-)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Flymo Glider 330 Hover Collect Mower - 1450W
Good lawnmower
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 October 2013.
Bought this to replace a Flymo Turbo-lite 330 (non-collecting ) for a large rough lawn, half of which is a very steep slope. This mower cuts closer to walls & hedges, but not as good for mowing under shrubs because of the extra height. Obviously a tad heavier than the non-collecting mower, especially when grass box full, and thus OK on level, but not as easy to use on the slope. Also tends to tilt sideways when traversing a steep slope so doesn't always cut evenly. I find the grass box very easy to manage, and it doesn't require emptying nearly as often as I feared. I like the folding feature of the handle, which makes it easier to carry and store.
It does the job and I'm perfectly happy with it.
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: boro ,
London
Good basic lawnmower for small/medium lawn
Posted 30 May 2015
Agree with this review. I does the job and am happy with it. I'd recommend it if you have a smallish lawn.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Flymo Glider 330 Hover Collect Mower - 1450W
rubbish quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 October 2013.
bought it last year broke down flymo not bothered .please dont buy it cos its total rubbish.
13 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: shell ,
Oxfordshire
Broke down
Posted 22 July 2015
I had the same problem, belt broke on mine, just over a yr after I purchased it. not like the mower is used during winter, so only about 6months usage from it. After 3rd replacement belt as they kept snapping before I could complete the cut, decided to bin it. Save yourself money an disappointment and buy a different mower. I certainly wont be buying anymore flymo's as they only seem to last a couple of yrs at the most.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Flymo Glider 330 Hover Collect Mower - 1450W
Huge Disappoinment
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
28 August 2013.
After much pondering decided on this mower as it seemed to be exactly what I needed. It cut the grass fine but the collection is awful. The cuttings were blown all over the lawn and eventually trailed into the house by my kids. The 2 stylish groves at the side of the mower collected grass cuttings then deposited them on the ground every time I turned and the handle was sensitive that it cut the power everytime there was a small jolt. I have never had a worse mower and would not by this type again based on this experience. Awful
17 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Deb1 ,
Bedford
Rubbish!
Posted 27 September 2013
What Bob has said about this lawn mower is correct.It is the worst lawn mower i have ever had the misfortune to use!! I have used it 3 times and will not be using it again. I will have to buy another machine because i spend so much time clearing up the garden after using the mower because it sends grass and debris everywhere!! This mower drives me mad!!
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
rubbish
Posted 27 September 2013
I agree with Bob,complete waste of money.
Worst mower i've ever owned,only used it three times,and decided its so bad im going to cut my losses and bin it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Flymo Glider 330 Hover Collect Mower - 1450W
Expensive but worth it
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 May 2013.
After pondering the range i decided to bite the bullet and go for this one. Garden was overgrown to say the least and it ate the grass up with ease only problem being i had to empty the collection box so many time due to the length of the grass. Once out the box it was a case of extending the handle and plugging it in. It has 3 spacers that come with it to adjust the height of the blade with one of them already attached, as well as a plastic spanner that fits neatly under the collection box so you can whip it out and adjust the blade should the need arise. Product is one of the more expensive in the range but it gave a nice clean short cut and so easy to handle i cant really fault it. Highly recommended
73 of 92 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Patsy ,
South east london
FLYMO 340
Posted 15 April 2015
Reponding to your comment. I agree Its a great mower. I have always had Flymo,s from Homebase. This is a replacement as I took out the 3 years cover and just under 3 years it packed up, took it back and they replaced it for this one which cost a lot more, but still got it for the same price. My Gardens 120ft x 60 so a lot of mowing. I Added second spacer bar as lawn was growing to 6 inches as other one had packed up. Fantastic cut last week for first cut but didnt want to cut to low. only emptied it once. second cut today 15. 4. 2015 I Added third spacer to get it lower, what a perfect cut, it looked like a new green carpet. Very light to use Very Very Pleased. Only downfall was The lead needs to be longer. Last Flymo I bought with the cable that reeled in at the top was Fantastic this ones better. It always helps to leave a reveiw but because it was a replacement I couldnt, so have done it from this one. Hope this helps everyone. Im female age 57 and if I say this lawn mowers is the best it is, so thumbs up.
Customer Avatar
Written by: Wizzo ,
Leicester
Good for my garden shape
Posted 07 June 2013
I had a Flymo before and did job well. Replaced it with this model after much research into lots of mower types. Choice I think comes down to garden size and shape. Rotary mowers good if can mow up and down in straight lines, but if you have curved, smaller areas of lawn as I have, then hover better in my experience. This model does the job well but if grass box gets too full (heavy) it is not as good as with a lighter load, so empy before totally full. Would recommend.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)