Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack

Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
from 18 customer reviews
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Review 1 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Highly recommend
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 March 2014.
We need a good value solid real wood flooring in dark style (dont wanna go with cheap laminate), and this homebase walnut stain makes my family so happy. It is truly beautiful and look so elegance. The quality is as expected. Fitted by professional and they have no complain about the products. Thank you homebase for make a house a home.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
just don't
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
31 January 2014.
the worst flooring I've ever worked with... the tongue doesn't fit the groove properly.... the straight edge cut is not true on many boards..... the joints are poor at best.... the stain is wafer thin & doesn't meet the edges properly..... the boards vary in colour shade over packs...
need i go on??
I've laid a lot of floors in my time & not a whinger, but this flooring got my goat up.....
THERE'S A REASON ITS LESS THAN 50%
took 3 times the effort it should to make good.
don't just,don't.....
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 March 2013.
Looks great. Colour is excellent. Bought it in the sale so great value and worth the sale price.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Excellent value, very good finished product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
The boards are obviously a stained high gloss finish which, once laid are prone to scratching very easily which show the natural wood underneath. That said its flooring, it'll get scratched whatever.
A few of the boards had minor defects such as minor lack of stain coverage on a few edges however forward plan and this issue is easily resolved.
The overall finish once laid is very pleasing, the boards link well together and for the price is very good.
For a dark walnut floor, this product is recommended however be wary of the 'scratch factor'!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
love it!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
had to go to several stores to get amount needed and unfortunately not all same shade but Dundee branch were extremely helpful and we managed to change required amount. Everyone who has seen floor have commented how good it looks and how nice it feels underfoot - we used premier underlay - looks amazing.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Disappointed
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
21 February 2013.
Bought on impulse on a 20% off day. Reason for the low score is the experience of this compared with my experience with a brand name full length Engineered wood done in the past. I also used the self-adhesive underlay, and this contributes to the negative experience (NEVER AGAIN). Longer lengths would have made it easier to get the first row straight.
A lot of the boards (say 20%) were not straight! The parawood is very soft compared to harder woods, and it easy 'dents'. Be aware that even if this is solid wood, the veneer layer is thin, so a re-sanding would remove the quite nice colour. It looks OK, and I guess the 'patina' adapt a a rough look. In heinsight I would have gone for an engineered wood with 'click-system' from a specialist flooring supplier. I'm never going to buy flooring from homebase again...
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Perfect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 December 2012.
Great buy, great product, very happy
Would recommend to anyone.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
06 November 2012.
Flooring poor quality for the price, as another poster said looks like it was made late on Friday, the flooring has not been stained all over therefore looks like cheap laminate
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Great buy, very happy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
23 March 2012.
I was looking for dark colour real wood flooring, but I found that the real oak with dark stain is too expensive. On the other hands, I don't want laminated flooring due to its short life in a long run.
FInally, I am happy that I have decided to get this Parawood walnut stained for my house. Now my living room and hall way have dark floor that I really like, will get more for other rooms. The quality is very good, easy to fit, no complain at all.
I would recommmend to anyone.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
I would not buy this product again poorly made joints look like the was made on a friday when they wanted to go home which make the floor show bad joints not worth the price paid shame
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Fab quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
You really can't tell this is not the more expensive real wood flooring as the real wood top makes it look very high quality.
Easy to fit, fab finish. Looking at doing living room now!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Beautiful Flooring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
29 July 2011.
Overall, we are satisfied with our purchase. This walnut stain flooring match very well with our modern style furniture. Good quality, no problem for installation.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
It's look elegrant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 December 2010.
make my kitchen and living area look great. easy to clean
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Satin Wood Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Easy to use and good coverage.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Not fitted yet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 November 2010.
I am very happy with the purchase but i have not had the time to fit it on the floor yet.
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Excellent flooring, easy to put together and works well. I am very pleased with my purchase and have actually brought somemore to lay in another room.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
Wonderful wood flooring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 October 2010.
This was the first time that I have ever laid real wood flooring, but the process was easy with the right tools and a bit of planning. The wood has a solid feel to it and has performed much better than I had hoped - it has made a great improvement to the room and made it feel much more comfortable. The flooring cuts easily and doesn't fragment; it is robust to handle and I couldn't find any flaws in the surfaces at all. I glued the planks and used a ratchet to keep the floor together as I went; once laid and edged with scotia, there didn't seem to be any need to nail the planks to the floorboards at all. Allowing for expansion around corners was tricky, but using cork expansion strips was a big help. Excellent wood flooring - I will lay this again in my next house.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: RBAB ,
Scotland
Floating OR Glued to the floor?
Posted 14 November 2011
Hi All,
I am looking to purchase this from my living room. Do I need to glue this down on my concrete floor or just can leave it float like a laminate? If float, do I need to apply glue to the whole tongue or just few beads along the tongue? Appreciate your reply.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Solid wood flooring Walnut Stain 4 Strip' - 1 sq m per Pack
'Great looking flooring'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2010.
I bought this flooring for my entrance hall & was a little unsure if it was good quality because of the price however now it has been fitted it is great and looks fantastic - I even went back to my local store and purchased it for 1 of my bedrooms which looks even better than my entrance hall.
I am so pleased with it - you can tell its not the cheap laminate stuff and well worth the price.
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this to a friend.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.