Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soldering Iron

Soldering Iron
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 13 customer reviews
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Soldering Iron
Review 1 for Soldering Iron
soldering iron
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
Fit for purpose. Compact.
Review 2 for Soldering Iron
HB Soldering Iron
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 May 2012.
Not yet used, but looks suitable enough
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soldering Iron
Does a Good Job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Worked very well. Heated up quickly and the 2 interchangeable heads mean it's great for a large number of different jobs. The little stand that comes with it, although a simple idea, made everything so much easier.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soldering Iron
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Well priced, heats up quickly, useful to have a spare bit.
Review 5 for Soldering Iron
Good Buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
I had just bought myself more expensive 20watt soldering iron with all the kit. Unfortunately it wasn't up to the job as the heat dissipated into the copper too quickly.
Needing to get the job done, so I popped into my local Homebase and grabbed this one at a very good price.
I was skeptical how well it would preform, but it heated up quickly and worked flawlessly.
I would definitely recommend it.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soldering Iron
Tip Top Quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 February 2011.
I recommend the first-rate Homebase Soldering Iron when undertaking fine electrical and electronic wiring tasks. The pointed pencil bit allows easy access to small contacts. Whilst the chisel bit is great for soldering seams.
I am not too pleased with the rather stiff power cord as this can hinder precision soldering work.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soldering Iron
Spot On !!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Wanted a cheap soldering iron to do a quick repair job on some Christmas lights and rushed in to get this - did the job admirably! Really pleased and has stand and alternative nib. Great job!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Crossie ,
Hertfordshire
Engineer
Posted 22 July 2011
Either the iron is insufficiently powerful or the solder is of very poor composition - I shall be returning mine in the morning. No stars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Soldering Iron
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
husband was very impressed and highly recommends
Review 9 for Soldering Iron
Perfect quality for price!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Perfect for simple soldering. No loose of heat and its come with conical and spade tips. Recommend for simple soldering jobs.
Review 10 for Soldering Iron
good value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 November 2010.
This is a no-frills product ideal for the DIY jobs that crop up now and again.Excellent value
Review 11 for Soldering Iron
very adequate
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
this was the first soldering iron i had bought so i had little to compare it with but it seemed to do the job.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soldering Iron
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 October 2010.
im so happy with the product especially the price
Review 13 for Soldering Iron
Good product, priced competetively
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
I purchased the soldering iron to repair a broken circuit board and also some resin core solder wire. I had forgotten my original and needed a new one, I must say that I was surprised of the high quality of the iron and I now use it to do all of my soldering jobs together with solder. The store was local and very convenient and it helped me out being able to just walk in and purchase these items quickly. Top marks to homebase for their stock on these items and quality. Thanks
1 of 1 found this review helpful.