Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g

Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Average Customer Rating:
2.741 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
from 27 customer reviews
14 out of 27(52%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Review 1 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Useless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymarshmallow .
11 April 2013.
Doesn't appear to work, used as instructed but still encountering exact same fouling to the problem areas as we did prior to use.
Review 2 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Didn't Work
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOydal .
06 March 2013.
Put the whole bottle over my small front lawn but made no difference and the local cats still left their presents!
Review 3 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Waste of money
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBURWELL BORN .
08 November 2012.
Tried this item on our three cats, did not work on any of them.
One of them like it some much it started to sleep on the areas were we put it.
Review 4 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Not what I expected
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRobin Hood .
07 November 2012.
Had to be used when dry. This is not much good in this climate.
Review 5 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Useless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRotanes .
04 July 2012.
We applied the product according to instructions, but it did not prevent our dog from digging. Wastet money.
 
My Product Recommendations
Atlanta Charcoal BBQ
4.2 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Pepper Dust 225g Rubbish!
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
04 April 2012.
This product does not work don't bother trying it
Review 7 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
keep cats away
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygeezer .
15 March 2012.
this stuff works quite well but you have to keep re spreading it otherwise the effect wares off
Review 8 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Did the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCharlie .
04 February 2012.
Did the job and kept the cats off the flowerbed. Seems very good value for money when compared to similar products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
pepper dust
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byrichsmoker .
02 February 2012.
i bought the dust to prevent cats fouling my lawn i applied heavily seemed to work while it did not rain must be reapplied after rain to be affective
Review 10 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
no more cat p**!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycolonel lessons .
01 February 2012.
We found a mess left by an extremely large cat on a flower bed in our front garden. We removed the p** and soaked the area in washing-up water. Then we liberally dusted it with pepper dust (just once). No revisits in two months!
Review 11 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Pepper Dust
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytomikat .
01 February 2012.
the downside is the fact that the rain will wash out all the pepper dust.
Review 12 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Great Stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTombo .
01 February 2012.
It certainly works. We used to get a load of cat mess in our vegetable plot but haven't had any since using the pepper.
Review 13 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLarry .
09 November 2011.
This product did exactly what it said on the tin and stopped cats fouling on gravel pathways leading to my house. Recommended product.
Review 14 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Not good
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bynosrap .
20 September 2011.
Unfortunately, this product didn't work at all and as a result was quite expensive.
I recommend you look out for a different product. I found one that is in the form of citrus gel pellets
Review 15 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Does not work.
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTeaman .
20 September 2011.
I bought this because next door's cat regularly poos next to our front door. I sprinkled it regularly and liberally on the area, as directed. The cat continues to poo in exactly the same place.
A waste of money.
Review 16 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Ok if it doesn't rain
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNads .
28 July 2011.
I bought a few of these beause I'm having a nightmare with cats fouling my garden. Using this seems to have slowed the issue down but as soon as you get any damp or rain you will have to re-apply. This could get expensive depending on the size of the garden.
Review 17 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFSS .
14 July 2011.
Great product - stopped that pest messing up my vegetable patch.
Review 18 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Worked well
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuzztone .
13 July 2011.
Having installed a bird feeding station in the garden, we suddenly noticed that more cats started to come looking for a cheap meal. That was when I went to my local Homebase and purchased some pepper dust. I watched where the cats came into the garden and where they ran out as I chased them away. I put a generous sprinkling along these areas, then watched and waited. Success, no more cats and lots more birds. I had bought a second container just in case, but so far have not needed to use it.
Review 19 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrazy Pete .
13 July 2011.
Keeps unwanted dogs and cats off our garden!
Review 20 for Bayer Pepper Dust - 225g
Does it work?
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByShopper .
07 June 2011.
Didnt deter cats from our garden
1 2 next>>