Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm

Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 18 customer reviews
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Review 1 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Good Board
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Good board, easy to cut, and make an end cupboard in my kitchen
Review 2 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Very good design and easy maintenance
Review 3 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Quality board
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2012.
A good dense smooth faced MFC (melamine faced chipboard) unlike panels from other suppliers which have a low density core and chips that distort the melamine faceing.
Review 4 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
Did exactly what I hoped it would. I have used the furniture board as shelves in my bathroom. The finish is hard wearing enough to handle the baskets constantly being dragged along it, and also resistant to moisture from the shower.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
quality board
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
Bought this board to add a few shelves into my daughters wardrobe, it,s a good strong board, which was cut to size free of charge in store. I only had to place it on the batterns and secure,job done, excellent
Review 6 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Furniture board
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 November 2011.
I needed to make three shelves for my airing cupboard. Homebase was ideal for this project as they have a cutting service. The board was cut to my exact spec....all I had to do was fit the shelves. Just the job!
Review 7 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
great quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 September 2011.
Used furniture boards for making a cupboard into an extra wardrobe space. Good shelving and the staff in the shop cut the board to the correct size for me.
Review 8 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Good quality cabeniet, easy to assemble and nice quality finsih.
Review 9 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
As Expected!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
I was looking for 18inch deep shelving board and found it! Called "furniture board" this was exactly what I was looking for! White coated, chipboard inner... what more could you ask for? Well, I also needed a six-foot length and, there it was; "come home with me", I thought... and it did! Excellent value, coupled with friendly and very helpful staff (By the way, I forgot to mention that I had to ask a member of staff where it was kept); I was guided all the way! Well Done, Homebase; and Thank You!
Review 10 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
It has given us extra shelf space in our larder. Wonderful.
Review 11 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Just the extra width shelf we needed at a good price
Review 12 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
white board
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Nice strong board with a good finish. The size does mean that it is heavy and care has to be taken not to put the full weight on a corner and when placing down.
 
My Product Recommendations
Hygena Wall End Panel - White.
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Hygena Base End Panel - White.
 
 
 
Hygena Tall End Panel - White.
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
super product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
This product is of superior quality and very versatile in its uses. I would use this product many times over.
 
My Product Recommendations
Unibond All Purpose Cement Tile Adhesive - Large
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
quality has not changed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 April 2011.
excellent white board, standard has not changed and does not sag or warp if correctly cut and fastened with correct fixtures. Go one better and get the board cut in-store for a small cost, well worth it.
Review 15 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
So versatile!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Excellent for so many things and with the Hombase cut to size service you leave with everything the correct size ready to assemble!
Review 16 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
Great service at Homebase.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
After failed search of shelfs for my cupboard, I decided to buy a board and cut it to required size.
I was amazed to find that Homebase provide service of cutting board to customers requirement without any additional change.
Grate product with grate service.
Review 17 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 September 2010.
i am delighted with the product and the service i received. the conti board needed cut to size. the assistant went out of her way to help me. i will go back to homebase if i need any more of this product. and any other products i need.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Furniture Board - White - 1830 x 457 x 15mm
exellant quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
ex price ex quality very helpfull staff