Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml

Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
from 27 customer reviews
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Review 1 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Use the smaller cartridge
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
11 September 2013.
Bigger is not better. I have used the smaller version of this with success many times on many properties.
On this occassion with a massive gap behind the bath, left by the installer I opted for the 'Value' can and got 40 seconds of gas followed by a trickle of foam.
Had to shake the can again and repeatedly to get more out with diminishing results as the gas always left well ahead of the foam.
Good product, better in smaller cans.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
ok
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
I bought htis one because we have used polycell for years with no complaints, however this was not as good, I followed the instructions to the latter and found it to be quite fiddly to use, also where I dropped some of the excess it stained the pavement and I have been unable to remove it. I have used a similar product by another manufacturer in the past which was far easier and cheaper plus it lasted longer. I know I could of bought the smaller one but as the instructions were folded up very small and in the cap I needed a magnifier to read them.
Review 3 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Not brilliant
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
12 January 2013.
Unfortunately, the nozzle snapped off almost instantly leaving the foam to come out on it's own. The foam is extremely sticky and stays on your hands wekks after.
When dry it is easy to cut, but if there is a thin layer that needs wiping away it is an almost impossible task. Where as if there is a lump that needs taking off, it is a lot easier.
I would not recommend this.
Review 4 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
feel theheat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
Just had the conservatory fitted with two new radiators. Had to alter the wiring,which was relayed within the cavity-walls. Idea,why cot fit insulation when window sills are removed ?
Product .on special deal,bought fitted trimmed to size. Result-----perfection,at low cost , room now roasty-toasty,smiles all round.
Review 5 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
The foam sorted out a big problem in our new bathroom and took away alot of stress
Review 6 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2012.
very good item although price slightly high
Review 7 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Bloody good stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Have had to use a couple of theses but they do do what it says on the tin!
Review 8 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Terrible
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
The foam dribbled out! Had to replace it twice, then ended up buying a different brand.
Review 9 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
top product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 December 2011.
easy to use . clear instructions .
did exactly what it said it would .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 November 2011.
This filled all the cracks and holes I had in my conservatory walls before I painted the walls with masonary paint, the effect was brilliant, much cheaper than hiring a plasterer to plaster the walls
Review 11 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Satisfying results as you apply it.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Easily used product when the instructions are fully understood and applied. Moistening surface before application, as advised, improves expansion etc. Difficult to judge how much product is being supplied through the transparent tube but experience using the foam leads to better results second-time round.
I have used it to fill gaps round new double-glazed window frames, the draughts and whistling noises getting quieter as I proceed along the sill; very satisfying.
Also used it inside a home-made plastic box to insulate outside water tap on house wall - no freeze up last winter!
Review 12 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Does as it says.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Easy to use. Quick drying. Great for sounds insulation.
Review 13 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
good stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 July 2011.
good stuff for home use. Did the job great
Review 14 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Very useful product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
Bought it for fitting skirting boards.
Takes a little while to dry, but is worth the wait.
Also used to fill gaps around pipes.
825ml can has lasted for quite a long time and many usages
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 April 2011.
Did the job required with no mess
Review 16 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
Does what it says on the tin foam is easily trimmed of with a knife seals very well
Review 17 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
Does the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
As the title suggests, it does the job. I wouldn't bother with a small tin. If you don't us all of it bend the end of the applicator over and it will keep for some time.
Review 18 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Dependable product. Typical Polycell product quality
Review 19 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
messy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Very difficult to work with, once opened just seems to keep coming out and takes over! We ended up with far too much on the wall and little 'blobs' on just about everything in the room.
Review 20 for Expanding Foam Polyfilla - 825ml
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
does the job with ease.easy to trim. Seals as you would expect and saves a lot of time.
1 2 next>>