Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Milan Shower Riser Rail

Milan Shower Riser Rail
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
from 48 customer reviews
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Review 1 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Shower Riser rail
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
13 November 2014.
Does not hold shower head very well. Disappointing.
Review 2 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Easy fit, could be bigger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 June 2013.
The length is just big enough to cover the holes on my old shower. Anyone with more than 600 mm between screw holes forget it. It should be bigger to give more flexibility for covering old fittings. Be warned this is the biggest in their flexible range, so if this does not fit you need to look elsewhere.
It was easy to fit with no drilling and it comes in white (only in store not on website). If you need something cheap and cheerful this is for you.
So overall good, but could be bigger and come with a basic soap dish.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Danny ,
Essex
Useful Review
Posted 04 December 2013
Thank you for the useful review, as the retailers cant seem to understand this is the sort of information we need. My existinng riser had holes 621mm apart so this isnt going to work without redrilling, no matter how many reviews so does its job etc etc. Homebase take note and just put the relevant info in the spec.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Faulty after 2 months
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
08 November 2012.
Bought this 2 months ago for our new bathroom and already the adjustable riser part has become loose so shower head points down in holder and no way of adjusting to tighten back up to point shower up? Can I return to the store to swap it?
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
great looking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 July 2012.
good quality rail, work well and looks real good
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Did Job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 July 2012.
I was worried about covering previous fitting screw holes buit product had enough flexibilty to do a good job
Review 6 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Would have been perfect
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
17 June 2012.
Waste of money. No size on packet. Opened it - at least too inches short to fit existing holes. NOT UNIVERSAL. Why not make it longer? Would have been perfect.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Well designed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 March 2012.
This Riser Rail has been specifically designed to replace old / worn out riser rails. The design allows for flexibility on the hole centers which have already been drilled years ago for the old riser rail. In other words you can use the same holes again! The instructions are easy to follow and the quality is superb.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Good to look at and of obvious sturdy quality.
Easy to install and works perfectly in use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Fine and dandy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Does the job perfectly well, easy to put up, no issues so far.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
This riser rail is designed to replace your existing rail without the need to drill new holes. This is an excellent idea but when I cam to replace my existing Mira rail, I found that the rail was not quite long enough and hence does not fit in the top bracket as designed. It just fits but is not as secure as it should be. It would be good if Homebase could make this product 2cm longer.
If you are buying this, I advise you to carefully measure before taking it out of the packet to make sure that you don't have to drill holes you weren't expecting too!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Jake ,
Cambridge
Think ahead
Posted 21 January 2012
Find out what the length of the bar is before you buy it. This is a problem with the buyer - not what was bought.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
I have gone through a few Shower Rails - the mechanism you turn to move the shower head up or down always seemed to get 'stuck' after a while. Frustrating when the household consists of people of differing heights! The 'push' button on this rail is ideal - easy to use.
Recommend it - looks good as well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Brilliant Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
This shower Rail is better quality than the original one that I had fitted with my new bathroom, and very easy to fit. Very pleased with it!
Review 13 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 November 2011.
The rail has proved to be a big asset allowing me to use the bath flex tap outlet as a fixed shower head.
Review 14 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
No Drill Required - if replacing
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 October 2011.
I couldn't believe my luck when I saw this on the shelf, no drill required.. yeah right!
I was pleasantly surprised when I took the rail out of the packaging and only had to find my screwdriver. In under ten minutes I had taken down the old riser rail and installed the new one.
Most risers are of standard length, however there are a few that are a tad longer so this item may not be suitable, just make sure you check before you shop.
It looks more chunky than it actually is, but it does the job and I did not have to drill additional holes in my tiles, so I'm not complaining...oh and the price wasn't bad either.
I would definitely recommend this item to my family and friends, because anything that makes DIY easier has got to be better than sliced bread.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 October 2011.
This riser has done the job required of it. Has been in use 6 weeks without any issues.
Review 16 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Great Value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
21 September 2011.
Nice simple design and easy to fix to wall, in existing holes if necessary. The shower head bracket is a little bit stiff but if you don't want to move it up and down too much then it's fine.
Review 17 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Great Purchase!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
We chose this shower riser for our new bathroom as it looked modern and well built. We have found it to be of excellent build quality and just what we were looking for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
Just the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
This was a perfect replacement for an old shower bracket. It was chosen as it was adjustable and we wanted to avoid creating more holes in the tiles.
Did the job just as expected!
Review 19 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Item very good, serves its purpose and looks good. Very pleased
Review 20 for Milan Shower Riser Rail
fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 July 2011.
product looks classy even my wife thought I selected well
1 2 3 next>>