Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Kitchen and Dining Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.

Store fruit and vegetables safely and cleanly with this chrome Vegetable Rack.Material: Metal.Effects and finish: Chrome plated.Usage: Suitable for use in kitchens.Dimensions in cm: (H)85, (W)32, (D)32.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 9 customer reviews
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
Review 1 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
Just the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreybearduk .
14 July 2011.
It was easy to assemble and completely fulfilled the role I wanted it for.
Review 2 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
a first rate item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytwickers .
06 May 2011.
excellent design,good size,easy to construct,fair price ,looks classy
Review 3 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
Neat & sturdy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byseeitbuyit .
05 May 2011.
This is a very compact sturdy product with plenty of room to get items in and out of each tray.
Review 4 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
rack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylynnie1962 .
16 April 2011.
very flimsy, not one i can recommend
Review 5 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
It's a metal veg rack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByVeg Monster .
03 December 2010.
Solidly constructed and the large square base makes it very stable.
The baskets are large but quite close together so getting things like large baked potatoes in anything other than the top rack can be fiddly. They could do with being an extra inch apart.
Review 6 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
Good space for volume
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByClaire .
06 November 2010.
I like my veg rack as the 4 baskets give plenty of room for fruits and veg. I put it next to my sink and it is very convenient.
Review 7 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
Just the job!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTorv .
04 November 2010.
Bought this to finally end the year-long nagging from my wife as I promised to get one but hadn't seen one that looked sturdy enough.
Got this home and initially was a little disappointed as it appeared a bit flimsy but set about building it nonetheless. Assembly was really quick and easy and took virtually no time at all.
Very pleased how strong the finished product was when filled - largely contributed to by the fact it has no wheels which although may be a hindrance to some, is preferable in my opinion to the potential headaches of dealing with a broken castor.
The only thing that prevents five stars being awarded is the narrowish gaps between shelves makes large items tricky to put in or take out.
Overall the best I have seen for the price. Recommended
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
Great Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymissgiggle .
03 November 2010.
I am really pleased with my vegetable rack goes great in my new kitchen.Excellent quality and enough storage for all my fruit and veg, my sister liked it so much she bought one too.
Review 9 for Vegetable Rack - Chrome - 4 Tier.
Really good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHomeboy .
06 October 2010.
Easy to assemble and looks good in situ. No more forgotten old spuds!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.