Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Sealants & adhesives or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Homebase Bath Seal After Fit - White

Bath seal - white prevents water dripping behind the bath, shower tray or vanity unit. With a before-fit seal which can be fixed around baths or shower trays during tiling. This bath seal is quick and easy to install and can be easily cut to length as required. Quantity in pack: 1
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 14 customer reviews
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Review 1 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
It works in kitchens too
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 July 2016.
Stuck it to a kitchen worktop to hide the gap where the walls had moved. Made it look lots better. Didn't glue it to the wall, just the worktop!
Review 2 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Rubbish, waste of time and money
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
29 June 2016.
Brought this product in conjunction with the Homelux Bath Seal Adhesive and Corner/End pieces which you are supposed to use with this product. Firstly, there are no instructions on how to fit this seal other than a few tiny pictures on the box of the adhesive. Looked on Homelux website for fitting instructions and they had instructions for other types of bath seal but not this one. I've sealed baths before and know that both surfaces have to be clean and free from old sealant etc and I prepared the job accordingly. Fitted product as per vague instructions and was quite pleased with the look. After my husband had a shower the next day he noticed a large puddle of water on the floor at the end of the bath and we found that the water had gone down behind the sealant strip, run along the inside and out of the end onto the floor. Luckily I had already used silicone sealant in the gap between the tiles and the bath otherwise all the water would have gone down the back of the bath and onto the floor where I may not have seen the leakage until it came through the ceiling. I then used silicone sealant to try to stick the Homelux sealant strip to the tiles but this too was ineffective and water was still leaking behind. I have today ripped out this useless product and have sealed the bath using just the silicone sealant. What a huge waste of time and money. Please don't buy this product.
Review 3 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Bath seal after fit white
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 October 2014.
easy to fit and provides nice clean finnish to bath joint to wall on straight wall corner joints needed if fitting around the bath.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Very Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
We had moved into a flat which had a ceramic seal type around the bath, we couldn't afford to change the bath and looked around for something else. The sales assistant listened to what we wanted, took us to the right department and there was our saviour.
Having fitted it very easily, it looks good and does an excellent job.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
first rate product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 November 2011.
After years of badly sealed bath/shower edges I now have something which looks good and doesn't leak
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 September 2011.
Easy to use and keeps the seal in place. You have to have a very steady hand, though, as once its on it won't come off easily.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Did the job, easy to fit
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 November 2010.
This product was excellent quality and was at a affordable price. I would reccomend to family and friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2010.
Did the job perfectly and sealed the bath well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
great
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
good for price works well
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
High standard
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
This Homelux Bath Seal After Fit, gave our bath the final finish.
We felt we had extra protection from any water that would run along the bath sides.
Its size was ample to cover any gaps around the wall and it blended in well.
It is very easy to keep clean, and has no rough edges.
if touched by children.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
execellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Finished off the bath just right and looks lovely
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 September 2010.
Very easy to trim, fit, and leaves a good finish. I was warned that it was not very effective but that has not come to pass and overall I am pleased with the job.
Review 14 for Bath Seal After Fit - White
Easy and neat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 August 2010.
I revamped the bathroom some months ago, dug out the old silicon sealant and re-sealed, but I never got a good enougth finish.
I brought the after fit seal-white, the sealant, you need one pack of sealant per strip, and the finishing ends and corners, it took next to no time to fit and the result was a neat tidy finish that only needs a wipe to keep clean.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.