Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
from 13 customer reviews
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Colour not right
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBarbie .
07 March 2013.
This is definitely not a Warm Yellow - more of a Banana colour - couldn't use it.
Review 2 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFirst Aider .
10 January 2013.
The emulsion paint "Warm Yellow" looked good on the bathroom walls and only required one coat, which means we had a lot left over for another time.
Review 3 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Strange (faulty?)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byfluffy .
09 November 2012.
Never had paint that dried then got touch damp again, (after 2 days I got some on my sleeve). Then the stuff dried again, started peeling bringing the paint underneath with it.
Painted lots of walls with lots of kinds of paint in my time I have never seen anything like this.
This will be expensive to put right.
Now the wall needs stripping, priming and repainting. Also have to continue caring for sick wife. Not my best experience of a Homebase product:/.
Wife loved the colour; shame.
Review 4 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Lovely shade
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAdaMary .
08 November 2012.
Covered well and looks very light and bright
Review 5 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
hmmmm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysmelly maz .
01 August 2012.
thought this paint would make my kitchen look warm as i had it cream before and it looked dull. it didnt make it look wamr more like an egg had been splattered all over the walls. its great if you want a vibrant feel not what i expected i thought it would be mellow and comforting but it kinda gives me a headache being in there. thinking of going back to cream :(
Review 6 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Perfect colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDruid .
05 July 2012.
Perfect colour for my new kitchen - EXACTLY as on the colour chart
Review 7 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Horrid colour
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDodger .
10 May 2012.
Went on really nice, good coverage - but over all colour was very bold and bright and 'her indoor's' hated it hasd to re-do the whole room.
Review 8 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysweetpea .
09 May 2012.
colour perfect not to bright but not dull, easy application only needed 1 coat
Review 9 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
reasonable paint
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byllama1978 .
01 February 2012.
was a bit duller than the previous yellow paint we had in the bathroom, maybe as we painted it onto textured wallpaper. But the colour is okay.
Review 10 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygolfball .
20 November 2011.
chose this paint to use in the bathroom and it covered the old paint very well.The price was good as it was homebase own paint a lot cheaper than dulux etc.
Review 11 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great colour and finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShelby80 .
20 September 2011.
The colour is warming and great for the kitchen, it only took two coats to completely cover the walls and I actually did them two hours apart but it was a warm day so dired fairly quickly. There was no strong smell as you sometimes get with paint and it was thick enough not to drip. I'm not sure I would use this colour in the bathroom as it is quite bright, but it has really made my kitchen a happy place to be, clean, crisp and yellow :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
03 November 2010.
Went on nicely, really warmed the bathroom up, lovely colour.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homebase Kitchen and Bathroom Warm Yellow - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
kosaiz
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykosiaz .
04 September 2010.
easy in use^^, no problems with painting only color is darker then shown
1 of 1 found this review helpful.