Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Homebase Value Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml

Homebase Value White Spirit is a useful household solvent, ideal to use when thinning your solvent based paint and for cleaning your brushes & tools. Colour: Clear Size: 750ml Interior exterior usage: Suitable for both interior & exterior use
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
5
from 147 customer reviews
142 out of 147(97%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Review 1 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Home base White Spirit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 July 2016.
This white spirit is excellent for cleaning down before painting, or for thinning gloss paint. I find it to be cheaper in price than anywhere else.
Review 2 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 July 2016.
Good packaging and effective contents
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Just the Job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
Paint work all done and sorted now and brushes cleaned to pristine condition due to my purchase of White Spirit. Very good value for the price.
Review 4 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
better than i thought
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
I needed something to clean my washing machine around the rubber seal ,it came up trumps with turps, its like new now. superb ..
Review 5 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Good value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
An effective product at a good price
Review 6 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
17 June 2016.
I thought for the price this did exactly what was required and just as effective as any other high priced brand
Review 7 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Excellent value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Cheap as chips, a great value standby,
Review 8 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
White Spirit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
I tend to use this product a lot. It is the only one that
I have for cleaning brushes etc.
It is something I always keep handy in my workshop.
It is also very good value..
Review 9 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
White spirit value
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Very week it's like tape water.
Review 10 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Not a lot to say about white spirit. It did the job adequately.
Review 11 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
At the beginning I wasn't sure about the quality of this product because of its price, but when I used it I didn't notice any difference with other more expensive brands. It does what it says on the tin. Why pay more?
Review 12 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
This product was the home base brand and It worked
better than the more expensive version. Really happy with results !
Review 13 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Good Value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
Good value, does the job
Review 14 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
usefull
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
usefull and relativelly cheap. Good for brush cleaning. I have used it for big and small painting and models making.
Review 15 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Great Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Really good for gloss paint. Cleans very well. a reasonable price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
simply the best white spirit money can buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
You can walk a long way, I mean a long way to find a good quality, good looking, great smelling white spirit, homebase's VALUE white spirit ticks all those boxes and then some, with a smooth finish, lingering aromatic hydrocarbon finish.
Before I discovered HB's white spirit, my paintbrushes were sad, languid, wallowing in a miasma of glossy unhappiness, hairs stuck together, going nowheres. A quick splash o' the HBVWS and it's paint party time once more, the dado rails and skirting boards didn't know what hit 'em.
so what are you waiting for, stop reading the review, start buying white spirit. Do it. Love it. Peace
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
excellent value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 March 2013.
excellent value, does exactly what i need.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
works as it should at a good pric, but prob beter vaule if you by a bigger bottle
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Not a lot to say about this except it does what it says on the tin!
Review 20 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Good value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Good value product for brush cleaning etc.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>