Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Homebase Value Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml

Homebase Value White Spirit is a useful household solvent, ideal to use when thinning your solvent based paint and for cleaning your brushes & tools. Colour: Clear Size: 750ml Interior exterior usage: Suitable for both interior & exterior use
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
41
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
5
from 142 customer reviews
137 out of 142(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Review 1 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
17 June 2016.
I thought for the price this did exactly what was required and just as effective as any other high priced brand
Review 2 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Excellent value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Cheap as chips, a great value standby,
Review 3 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
White Spirit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
I tend to use this product a lot. It is the only one that
I have for cleaning brushes etc.
It is something I always keep handy in my workshop.
It is also very good value..
Review 4 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
White spirit value
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Very week it's like tape water.
Review 5 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Not a lot to say about white spirit. It did the job adequately.
Review 6 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
At the beginning I wasn't sure about the quality of this product because of its price, but when I used it I didn't notice any difference with other more expensive brands. It does what it says on the tin. Why pay more?
Review 7 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
This product was the home base brand and It worked
better than the more expensive version. Really happy with results !
Review 8 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Good Value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
Good value, does the job
Review 9 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
usefull
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
usefull and relativelly cheap. Good for brush cleaning. I have used it for big and small painting and models making.
Review 10 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Great Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Really good for gloss paint. Cleans very well. a reasonable price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
simply the best white spirit money can buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
You can walk a long way, I mean a long way to find a good quality, good looking, great smelling white spirit, homebase's VALUE white spirit ticks all those boxes and then some, with a smooth finish, lingering aromatic hydrocarbon finish.
Before I discovered HB's white spirit, my paintbrushes were sad, languid, wallowing in a miasma of glossy unhappiness, hairs stuck together, going nowheres. A quick splash o' the HBVWS and it's paint party time once more, the dado rails and skirting boards didn't know what hit 'em.
so what are you waiting for, stop reading the review, start buying white spirit. Do it. Love it. Peace
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
excellent value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 March 2013.
excellent value, does exactly what i need.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
works as it should at a good pric, but prob beter vaule if you by a bigger bottle
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Not a lot to say about this except it does what it says on the tin!
Review 15 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Good value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Good value product for brush cleaning etc.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Good value for money , it did the job required giving excellent results when my partner used it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
10 January 2013.
20 characters is not enough to say what I wish to say !
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Good value and does what it should
Review 19 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
Cheap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Does what it says on the bottle, that's all I need
Review 20 for Homebase Value White Spirit - 750ml
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Very good for cleaning brushes. Excellent value for money
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>