Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L

Cuprinol Garden Shades are a range of fade-resistant colours to help create complementary or contrasting colour schemes. Effects and finish: Matt Additional information: Colour: Wild thyme. Number of coats recommended: 1 to 2. Coverage when painted: 5L covers 40 sq m of smooth planed wood and 10-14 sq m of rough sawn wood. Coverage when sprayed: 5L covers up to 30-40 sq m of smooth planed wood and 20 sq m of rough sawn wood. Interior exterior usage: Suitable for exterior use Drying time: Touch dry in 1 hour Time to recoat: 12-24 hours. At low temperatures or high humidity drying times may be extended Protection: Protects against all types of weather VOC level: Low
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 28 customer reviews
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Covers well and will definitely buy this product again.
Review 2 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Very Pleased
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2015.
Very pleased with the colour, just what I was looking for and it was as per the sample colour online. Easy to use and to wash out the brush. Would recommend it .
Review 3 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Gorgeous colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2013.
Cuprinol is a well known and trusted brand and so it should be. The colour was exactly the shade I wanted - with no odour and it was very easy to put on. Splashes wiped up as long as done whilst still wet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
I have about 90m of fencing, a shed and a 50msq home office all coated with this product. the office has been done for about 4.5 years and shows no sign of deterioration apart from a slight colour fade.
Can't really fault it, but did not like the manual spray and would not recommend that - brush application is best for an even finish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 July 2012.
Fantastic coverage in just one coat, colour true to the description. Very pleased. Water resistant and dry within a couple of hours.
Highly recommend and worth the extra money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Haved used this in the past and the wood still shows no sign of decay.Worth paying the extra at the start as I find you do not have to do it again nearly as often.
Review 7 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Good colour - easy to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Used on deck needed 2 coats, but goes on well.
Good garden colour!
Review 8 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Good colour - east yo use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Very nice colour used for our decking. Went on well using 2 fairly light coats - has resisted recent rain!
Review 9 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Bought for our summerhouse. Paint went on easily. Good finish. Excellent colour. Several people have admired and asked for details of make and shade of paint we have used .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
fantastic coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 November 2011.
brilliant product brought more colour to our garden
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Very good coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
The colour was as per the tin when dried ,it covered the bare wood fence in one coat and looks stunning.
Review 12 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
It's The Same Colour As The Last Tin...
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 September 2011.
...so, if you want to refresh your fence, buy it!
Review 13 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
A joy to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 September 2011.
Hardly any stirring required. Paint has a good consistency and the colour is evident with one coat. Goes on easily and Wild Thyme is very pleasant on your eyes while painting and the finished job. Brushes clean up perfectly using cold water. Cuprinol Shades is a must for all wooden garden buildings.
Review 14 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
beautiful colour, great quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Such a lovely colour all year round,cheers up winter blues and makes fantastic backdrop to foilage the rest of the year. Great coverage and minium drips. Have used on new fence and old and looks great on both.
Review 15 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
"Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
does a very good job
Review 16 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
I used this product to paint my fence and have received several compliments on how it has enhanced my garden.
It covered very well and with ease.
Would recommend the product and the colour to anyone.
Friends have said they would consider buying this colour and product for their own gardens.
Review 17 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Just look at that shed
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 June 2011.
The old wood coloured shed has been transformed. It's great to see it looking so smart.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
shed
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
very good just the shade i wanted after trying matchpots would by again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
This product exceeded our expectations. Although more expensive than ordinary wood preservers it is worth every penny.
It has produced a superb finish on our garden fence, covering rough and smooth wood equally well, also the concrete fence posts. We have used it on the sides of a wooden raised bed to great effect. We worked it in thoroughly with a brush.
This particular shade is beautifully soft and has been much admired by everyone who sees it.
Review 20 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 5L
Location: United Kingdom
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
good colour; needs at least two coats on bare wood
1 2 next>>