Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L

Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 16 customer reviews
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Lovely colour, good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 October 2014.
Painted our back garden fence and gate this super colour; Wild Thyme. So much better than the tired dark wood colour before. Many people commented on lovely fence/gate. It gave good coverage too though will probably apply a 2nd coat.
Review 2 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Cuprinol Paint
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Its shed paint, what more can I say. It does the job !
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Good Stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 May 2012.
I used this Cuprinol product to protect new wood on an old garden bench. I also painted the cast iron frame and legs. Just covered everything without any problems.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2012.
This paint is the only colour I use for all garden woodwork. It is a lovely soft green that blends well with the plants and enhances the items we have used it on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Nice quality, slightly different shade to picture
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Always tricky to know what the colour is of these paints as the tester piece of wood and/or the colour on the front never really quite matches. It didn't in this case either, but it's still a nice paint.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Garden shades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2011.
I used this on the kids playhouse, It needed two coats but went on well with a brush and am pleased with the colour, really natural and fits in well with the greenery in the garden, without looking garish. Hope it stands up to the winter. A little goes a long way, still have half a tin left over
Review 7 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Excellent appearance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
We used this product to paint a new summer house we have just bought. We used Wild Thyme for the outside and Country Cream for the inside. The building looks very nice.
Review 8 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Fine quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Always use Cuprinol paint for outside wood treatment and have not been disappointed yet - particularly like the Wild Thyme colour for fencing.
Review 9 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
great product lovely shade pained my summer house looks like a new one painted the fence every comments when they go by colours are great in the herritage shades for my 18th centuary cottage
Review 10 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Great Colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
The paint went on easily, dried quickly and gave a great colour. The shed now looks amazing and completely changes the look of the garden. I recommend anyone to paint their shed and change it from an eyesore into a fantastic focal point!
Review 11 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Super shades for super shed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
The Wild Thyme and Country Cream combination has transformed a dull cedar wood shed into a really attractive garden feature.
Review 12 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
winter facelift
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 December 2010.
Gentle and bright way to freshen up the winter garden. Takes care of the shed and fence
Review 13 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
The best is worth paying for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
I love Cuprinol heritage shades. They coated the fences, summer house and gazebo superbly. We used Wild Thyme together with a cream colour. The finish is so much better than other cheaper products and it lasts for ages. Yes, they are expensive but sometimes you've just got to pay for the best.
Review 14 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
Location: United Kingdom
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 August 2010.
I have been very pleased with this Cuprinol product but at my local branch in Rugby the stocks are lowand I had to go elswhere for extra supplies.
Review 15 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
GOOD QUALITY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
PAINTED MY OLD RUN DOWN SHED - VISITORS IMMEDIATELY NOTICED IT HAD BEEN PAINTED AND COMMENTED ON HOW GOOD IT LOOKS NOW. LOVELLY COLOUR, NOT TOO BRIGHT. PAINT IS NICE AND THICK - NOT TOO RUNNY. ONLY DOWNSIDE I COULD FIND WAS THAT IT NEEDED TWO COATS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Wild Thyme - 2.5L
A dream product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
A truely great product to work with made light work of the job in hand no effort needed went on like a dream creating the perfect colour ,the perfect finish , the perfect result.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.