Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Homebase Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m

A weed suppressant, porous membrane for underlying mulch or decorative bark on flower beds and borders. Coverage (per pack): 15x1m
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
from 76 customer reviews
74 out of 76(97%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Review 1 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Knee high weeds flourishing in my garden
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Enough is enough all this rain has given the weeds a thirst for growth and how they have grown! I am going to stop it and extend my protective layer of weed suppressant cloth to put an end to the spread of weeds in my garden.
Review 2 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
Just what I need strong enough to keep the weeds out but light enough to let the water in
Review 3 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Easy to use. Good coverage. Can even take some weight of plant pots.
Review 4 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Ideal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
We use a lot of this fabric in our garden to cover pots before putting decorative stones on. It helps to retain moisture during dry weather ~ not that it is necessary this year!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Very good value roll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 July 2015.
Works really well and width and length of roll make it easy to cover any area - just don't do it on a windy day!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Did what it should do
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
12 June 2015.
Good price, right quality and did the job - nothing more to add.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
12 October 2014.
I needed to purchace weed-control fabric to put over quite a large area before applying stones. it needed to be of a good strength, so wouldn't rip when top was applie. Homebase product has lived up to this considering it felt quite thin. No problems met whenlaying weed fabric down.Only tip when laying try to have two people and donot try on a windy day could lead to alot of frustration.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Good quality, easy to use. Good price
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Location: UK
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 September 2012.
This fabric was bought to go on top of newly levelled barbecue/picnic area before the bark chip topping. It needs two people for the laying and pegging out because of its flimsy nature. As it's only been down a month the long term weed prevention qualities cannot as yet be ascertained. It is expected that weed infiltration will occur to a lesser or greater extent - I hope for the former - but am quite prepared to use a proprietary weed kiler when necessary. The product was easy to use and light to carry.
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Its ok but doesnt keep the weeds out all together,
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Could be better
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Still the weeds find a way !!!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Simply excellent product.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
Simple to use and is very effective
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Good strong product keeps the weeds at bay
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
fab does the job perfectly!!!
Review 15 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Weed Control Fabric
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
28 May 2012.
We use it in the base of our planter boxes where we grow our veg. It seems to do the trick and not allow soil to wash through.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 May 2012.
Okay for the price, but not a lot of choice
Review 17 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Does the job well..
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 May 2012.
This item goes further than you expect.. Seems to be doing just the job..!
Review 18 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
Excellent - does the job well
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 May 2012.
Put down underneath the stones ,it makes excellent drainage in an otherwise soggy boggy area.
Review 19 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Good quality weed control. does the job as expected.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Weed Control Fabric - 15 x 1m
VERY GOOD
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT-GOOD QUALITY
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>