Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum

Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
from 21 customer reviews
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Review 1 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
Had my hubby hang it today and it looks amazing. Nice thick paper unlike others that rip easily . Easy pattern match just nice to work with. Worth every penny.
Review 2 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Love it!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 April 2013.
I put the paper on a small landing to brighten it up and it does just that! It was easy to put up and looks fab. I dont think this picture on the website does it justice though.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Gorgeous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
I love this wallpaper - it's not too bright, just makes a lovely feature wall and is easy to hang
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Fantastic paper!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 April 2013.
This paper is so easy to put up and im no expert! ! Matches easily and to save too much wastage from matching I worked from 2 rolls! Excellent quality does NOT tear and you do NOT have to leave paste to soak into paper!! Looks very pretty on a feature wall in living room. Really pleased with it :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
beautiful paper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2013.
this paper is lovely,i have just put it on the breast wall in the bedroom,its really attracitive and super quality,cant comment on applying it as i cheated and got the decorator to do so but im so pleased with the result,it goes very well with dark wood furniture
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Looks just as good on the wall as we hoped it would.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
yorkshire
Posted 13 March 2013
same batch rolls, but still not matched up propley very dissapointed with it. Would only give it 2 out of 5.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Purchased this paper all rolls had same batch letter but only when it was put up the vast difference in shades was noticed ,on returning to the store only 2 rolls out of 9 all with same batch letter could be found to be somewhere near the same shade,very costly not pleased.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 January 2013.
great paper for a feature wall, however you need the co-ordinated bedding and curtains to compliment the overall finish
Review 9 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Excellent wallpaper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 November 2012.
Very good product and looks very nice on our bedroom wall. Easy enough to hang. Only negative being the fact there is quite a bit of wastage due to having to line up the rolls perfectly. Would recommend
Review 10 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
excellent iteam
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
great iteam easy to put up looks lovely on my walls .
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Great quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
27 January 2012.
After 50 years of decorating and after reading some reviews on this wallpaper was a bit dubious as to whether to get it or not but decided to find out for myself so bought it, I found it to be an easy paper to put on without getting any tears in it and although it did bubble up a bit it all dried out perfectly and looks great.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Dissapointing quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Fantastic to look at but a nightmare to put on the walls
Review 13 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
terrible to work with
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
04 September 2011.
Dreadful quality paper. Air bubbles. Peeling away from wall almost immediately. Tried removing and adding more paste, still peeled away at the edges.15 years of experience and this is the worst paper i have ever worked with. Ripped it off and went with a better quality one.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Looks good, but only ok quality-wise
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
11 June 2011.
The wallpaper looks lovely once it is up, but it is very "papery" so is difficult to use. We have a couple of tears etc. In the end, at such a good price I think it was probably worth it.
Review 15 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
excellent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
08 November 2010.
great with simaliar colour purchases.
Review 16 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Great quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
This wallpaper is fantastic. It is quite thick and this makes it easy to work with as it doesn't tear easily at all. This was my first attempt at hanging wallpaper and it was extremely easy to hang. Although I only have it on one wall the effect is very dramatic.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Went up really easy, looked good with the homebase Jazberry paint
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
Quality at a good price
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
The quality was first class. When it was on the wall it looked like a much more expensive paper. It was warm, rich and fitted our colour scheme perfectly.
Review 19 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 August 2010.
excellent quality nice thick wallpaper stuck with no bubbles looked really nice first time I,ve wallpapered so very impressed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Arthouse Vintage Fuchsia Wallpaper - Plum
disapponited
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
We tried this product twice on both attempts to hang the paper, following the instructions the frist drop hung perfectly and the subsequent drops looked fine for a short while then bubbled. I removed the first lot of paper, and re-prepared the wall and tried again and the same fault occured. In the end I had to make a small cut in each bubble and use a steam iron to remove the bubble, all wall preparations were adheared to and the paper was hung inaccordance with the instructions would not buy this product again
1 2 next>>