Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Qualcast Hover Lawn Mower - 1500W

Qualcast Hover Lawn Mower - 1500W
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(1 Review) 1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1 review)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 1 customer review
0 out of 1(0%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Customer Reviews for Qualcast Hover Lawn Mower - 1500W
Review 1 for Qualcast Hover Lawn Mower - 1500W
bad design
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
17 March 2014.
Tried for hours to put the handle on,very poor design,when eventually got one side right the other fell out.
My flymo was easy took it out the box and it was ready to go.,no having to put the handle together.
Took it back!!
37 of 65 found this review helpful.
Response from Homebase:By DaveGarden Maintenance Team10 April 2014
We apologise for the difficulties you experienced with the Qualcast Hover Lawnmower. We work hard to offer the best quality and features for our customers and were dissapointed to learn about your experience on this occasion. We do use lower metal handles for improved strength and reliability when compared to alternatives which unfortunately does require some assembly on this model. Your issue however has been noted and we will investigate the best solution to improve and maintain quick fold features and reliable quality. Thank you for your feedback.
Comments (10)
Comments (10)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Geoff ,
Royal Wootton Bassett
Qualcast 1500w Hover mower
Posted 09 August 2014
Good value for money. Easy to asemble. The steel blade makes this mower far superior to other hover mowers using plastic blades which break easily. Also the more powerful motor compared with other similar products gives a better cut..
Customer Avatar
Written by: Fatman ,
Devon
Fat Kev
Posted 10 July 2014
What a shame somebody couldn't put the handle on, I did it in 4 mins.
I usually but Flymos but wont any more after buying this Lawn mower.
It cut nice and evenly and picked up just about all of the cuttings.
The only down side (as with Flymo) is the blade is held on by a plastic nut, why they cant use metal is beyond me, it will no doubt shear off when I need to change the blade.
Other than that, much better and cheaper than the Flymo 330 compact.
Customer Avatar
Written by: Braingoing ,
Essex
Could it be you!
Posted 10 June 2014
If you were having a problem assembling the handle why did you try for hours, if you had ask in the store I'm sure that the staff would have helped you.
It's not very nice to blame others when you can't do something yourself.
I have seen all the reviews for this Qualcast Hover Mower and I have just reserved one for collection later today from my local Homebase.
Tues, 10/06/2014
Customer Avatar
Written by: Russell ,
Huddresfield
Qualcast Hover Mower
Posted 24 May 2014
No problem with handles took seconds to put together.mower very efficient
Customer Avatar
Written by: Jimmyc ,
Coventry
Superb mower
Posted 21 May 2014
I have had many mowers, petrol, electric, battery.....and i have to say this one is superb! And for the price cant go wrong! Feels strong nd the cut is a1 buy it!
Customer Avatar
Written by: Stitch ,
Bangor, Co.Down
Qualcast Mower
Posted 19 May 2014
I bought this item last weekend in my local store, I'd previous used flymo and while i like Flymo i find this wee mower does a fantastic job, the selection of cut - whether you want your lawn cut very short or just a wee trim. I found it easy to assemble, and i'm a first timer at building up a lawnmower! I would recommend it to anyone considering purchasing one.
Customer Avatar
Written by: Dorf ,
Hornchurch
Smooth, quick, easy
Posted 01 May 2014
Just got mower. Fantastic. Easy assembly. Easy mowing and what genius having plastic grass bin. Gave quick rinse under tap. Well done qualcast again
Customer Avatar
Written by: Maggie ,
Henley-on-Thames.
Margaret T
Posted 14 April 2014
Used the new mower for the first time. A brilliant product. Found it very easy to handle and also very light. My lawn has never looked so good for a long time very pleased with result. Would definitely recommend this you will not be disappointed
Customer Avatar
Written by: Jamey ,
London
Great Machine
Posted 07 April 2014
Great machine.Well finished. Easy to use. I actually found it very easy to put together, easy to use and was pleased with the results. Why would someone spend 'hours' putting a handle on??
Customer Avatar
Written by: Kevin P ,
Essex
Posted 29 March 2014
Sorry but that's rubbish. Absolutely dead easy to put handle on. Took about 2 minutes, if that
Comments (10)
Comments (10)