Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 10 customer reviews
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Paint had 'gone off'!
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Am just going to take tin of paint back.once opened had a strong off/egg smell. Dulux tell me it has been stored wrongly.as its been in the back bedroom waiting to be used I assume it was storage at homebase!
I will hopefully be getting a refund!
Never had an issue before dulux always been ok
Review 2 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Superb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Great value for money. Easy application. Covers very well.
Review 3 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
smooth
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
easy to out on, quality product, excellent result and professional finish
Review 4 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Brilliant Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 April 2011.
I recently purchased a tin of DLX STD Ivory MT 2.5L paint for my daughter's bedroom, the colour is just lovely, fresh and clean and the finish was absolutely excellent. My husband was impressed with the job I did, and we have decided to paint 3 other rooms the same colour, as we were so delighted with the result.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
never mind homebase paints, stick with dulux for a perferct finish
Review 6 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 March 2011.
Excellent coverage in one coat. Low odour. Dried quickly. Brushes washed out easily in water.
Review 7 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Dulux Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 February 2011.
Dulux is the one paint you can rely on. I have tried other paints and they just don't cover as well.
Review 8 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 February 2011.
excellent coverage even over dark colours.
Review 9 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent results!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
This colour is lovely, really classy and vintage looking, used on the other walls along with the Overtly Olive for the feature wall. My bedroom looks really warm and inviting now. Definately recommend and will use this colour again in my hall.
Review 10 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 September 2010.
This looks colour looks great in a south facing room, the sunlight making it look like the colour on the chart. In a north facing room it looked more yellow and less pleasant.