Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Interior emulsion paint or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Dulux Matt Emulsion Paint has excellent coverage that minimises imperfections creating the most contemporary look for walls and ceilings. Colour: Cream Size: 2.5L Coverage (per litre): 13sq m Coverage per tin: 32.5sq m Effects and finish: Matt Usage: Walls and ceilings Suitable surfaces: Multi surface Number of coats recommended: 2 Drying time: Touch dry in 2 - 4 hours Time to recoat: 2 hours minimum Interior exterior usage: Suitable for interior use Coverage disclaimer: Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 22 customer reviews
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Just the Job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Dulux Emulsion 2.5L(ivory) just the job for refreshing
my Lounge the product is a good quality emulsion
with very good coverage and as l use a brush it was easy to clean after use.
Review 2 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
very good brand as always
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 April 2016.
Very good brand at a very good price and as always a great colour. Covers very well so always worth spending that little bit more for a good paint.
Review 3 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Paint had 'gone off'!
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Am just going to take tin of paint back.once opened had a strong off/egg smell. Dulux tell me it has been stored wrongly.as its been in the back bedroom waiting to be used I assume it was storage at homebase!
I will hopefully be getting a refund!
Never had an issue before dulux always been ok
Review 4 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Superb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Great value for money. Easy application. Covers very well.
Review 5 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
smooth
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
easy to out on, quality product, excellent result and professional finish
Review 6 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 December 2011.
This is a good quality product that is easy to use - it covers well and is easy to clean.
Review 7 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Delighted with the quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 November 2011.
We wanted a light creamy effect in a relatively small bedroom, with one small window. This porduct delivered just the effect we wanted.
Review 8 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Brilliant coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Used this on newly plastered wall and it covered brilliantly in one coat. Purchased on special offer so really pleased with it. Loved the shade too - perfect for a classic neutral look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
what it sayson the tin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
top paint; goes on smoothly, needed 2 coats to cover pale blue
Review 10 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
first class
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
used this colour in a new renovated dining room and staircase, the results were marvellous, bright and illuminating/.
 
My Product Recommendations
Superfresco Wallpaper - Shaan Charcoal
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Dulux products are brilliant as usual, and best value for money from Homebase. I had 15% discount on top of an existing offer.
Well done.
Review 12 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Brilliant Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 April 2011.
I recently purchased a tin of DLX STD Ivory MT 2.5L paint for my daughter's bedroom, the colour is just lovely, fresh and clean and the finish was absolutely excellent. My husband was impressed with the job I did, and we have decided to paint 3 other rooms the same colour, as we were so delighted with the result.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
never mind homebase paints, stick with dulux for a perferct finish
Review 14 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 March 2011.
Excellent coverage in one coat. Low odour. Dried quickly. Brushes washed out easily in water.
Review 15 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Exactly what it said on the tin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
Excellent product, covers well and is easy to apply.
Also better value now as more colours are available in 5L tins.
Review 16 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Dulux Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 February 2011.
Dulux is the one paint you can rely on. I have tried other paints and they just don't cover as well.
Review 17 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 February 2011.
excellent coverage even over dark colours.
Review 18 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent results!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
This colour is lovely, really classy and vintage looking, used on the other walls along with the Overtly Olive for the feature wall. My bedroom looks really warm and inviting now. Definately recommend and will use this colour again in my hall.
Review 19 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Rich creamy colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 November 2010.
I love this colour. I already have 'Ivory' under the dado rail in my hall and like it so much that as the hall now needs re -decorating I actually bought the same colour, I team it with Ivory lace above the dado rail the two colours go really well together.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dulux Ivory - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 September 2010.
This looks colour looks great in a south facing room, the sunlight making it look like the colour on the chart. In a north facing room it looked more yellow and less pleasant.
1 2 next>>