Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g

Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 31 customer reviews
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Review 1 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Just brilliant!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
I recently cleaned up some very old stained glass panels that are set in sapele (a reddish-brown hardwood) frames. I purchased Brimax Finishing Wax as I had seen it highly recommended many times on a DIY help website. After thoroughly sanding the frames I applied three thin coats of Brimax which was very easy to do. Wow! The frames look stunning. It's a bit expensive compared with some other brands but a little goes a long way and the finish is really beautiful.
Review 2 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Brilliant wax
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 January 2013.
Many years ago I used a product which you simply wiped onto wood and buffed off. It was wonderful, simple to use and no mess or fuss. When I went looking for something similar I found Briwax and it was exactly what I wanted. I rubbed it onto a soft cloth and applied it to pine kitchen chairs (on which I had already used nitromor and sugar soap) and buffed it off with a clean lint free cloth - brilliant ! They truly look amazing. It beats varnish every time. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
good, but not for our purpose
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
I bought this to was the top of a rubberwood table that i had rubbed right down.
it did a very nice job, brought the natural colour out (didnt add any colour) went on very easliy, i put on quite a few layers as it seemed to just keep looking better and better.
unfortunately as it was the top of a dining room table we use day to day, and wipe alot, it seemed like it wiped the wax off.
we carried on using the table anyway, it still looks good, but i dont know how much (if any) wax is left on it. i think we need more of a varnish for what we were needing this for.
Review 4 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
excellent quality product at a very good price. gives a great finish to natural wood products
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Brilliant, easy to use product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
This is a great easy to use product for treating all natural wood where a wax finish is desired. Simple to apply, gives a great finish and can be buffed to a shine if required. Gives rustic charm to antique pine and a satin finish to all wood.
Simply apply with a cloth, leave to dry and buff if required.
I love the smell too!
Tip - store the cloth in a sealed jam jar to keep it for your next use
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Briwax
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
I have a houseful of Sapelli finnished doors. They had years of polish on them and I tried to steam clean them. Disaster! The old polish came off as intended but it left them patchy Mrs Cyborg very unhappy, no full English Breakfast for me.
I desperation I tried BRIWAX which I had bougth for the pine waincotting, were it had worked a treat. I applied the BRIWAX and buffed it using my electric car polished (new pads). We have never had such shimmering reflective doors. Highy recommend this product, one thing, do not let it dry compleatly before you start polishing it up as it takes much more time and effort. Try it on a small area first to get your timing right.
Ps I am now enjoying Bacon, Sausage, Egg, Mushrooms ,Tomatoes and a fried slice once again.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Used to enhance the finish on a pine table. Produced a very good non sticky shine, but didn't darken the wood quite enough to match the associated pine dresser.
Review 8 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
This product does what it says on the tin. Would use again.
Review 9 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Quality Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
A natural wax to revive and nourish you wooden items, easy to use. Well worth the money.
Review 10 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Great Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Installed a pedestal sink unit in the en-suite and it was getting water stained; i considered a number of remidies but thought i would try a good wax product first.
I purchased a tin of Briwax at my local Homebase for a reasonable price and haven't looked back!
It did the job brilliantly and I am now going around the rest of the house looking for other things to treat!!
Review 11 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
just what i needed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2011.
I have a newly stripped coffee table that needed a glow - it now looks fab
Review 12 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Simplicity is best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
Stains can streak on application and shades can go out of fashion while varnish can be scratched and hard to repair. By using this easy application product you can be assured of a fashion defying finish in a matter of minutes. One tin was sufficient to finish a newly built two metre long solid oak desk.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
I use Briwax clear on my pine furniture with excellent results. It both protects and enhances the item
Review 14 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Excellant Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 November 2011.
I have used Briwax for years when renovating furniture. It does exactly what it says on the tin. Lasts for years if you seal it tightly after use and store correctly.
Review 15 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2011.
This wax works really well and my partner and I were delighted with the results. We have a pine dresser that now looks like new after a lot of cleaning and 3 applications of the wax it looks fantastic!! Have also used it on 2 pine doors which now shine naturally and catch the light really well
Review 16 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
Smells lovely it is a furniture botox.
I would recommend it as a regular therapy.
I 'm sure my furniture is smiling
Review 17 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
great polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
good polish for almost any furnichair and any timber products
Review 18 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Nice neutral colour and because it stains and polishes in one go saves time. It dries instantly and does not feel sticky to the touch.
Review 19 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Easy to apply and great results
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Would definitely use this product again. The wax was easy to apply to my newly stripped pine furniture. Has given them a new lease of life.
Review 20 for Briwax Finishing Wax - Clear - 370g
Lovely finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 July 2011.
I sanded down an old pine cupboard and kitchen table top. The wax was easy to apply and went on smoothly with a soft cloth. The wax has really brought out the colour of the wood which was just what i wanted.
1 2 next>>