Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 16 customer reviews
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
lovely quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzukie .
09 January 2013.
what a lovely paint to work with,
all done with one coat too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAJ .
09 January 2013.
We needed a reasonably priced, good quality paint to decorate 3 living room walls. This product certainly fitted the bill. The 2½ ltr can was more than sufficient for 2 roller applied coats on the 3 average size walls, and left a very good finish.
Review 3 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclean lover .
09 May 2012.
what you would would expect from dulux cant beat it
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Not quite white
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFred .
21 March 2012.
Needed a "near white" shade in new Garden Room.
Realy subtle shade, contrasted well against adjacent Brillinat White. Product excellent to apply by both brush and roller, with excellent coverage
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
First Class Cover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypainttin .
03 February 2012.
First class consistency for easy application by both brush and roller, excellent coverage and subtle shade of white, complementing adjacent Pure Brilliant White surface.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThe Painter .
12 November 2011.
Dulux to me is the best paint and covers the walls well. The White cotton is a soft warm white but fresh. Iused it in both my Hall and Kitchen.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
decorating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygroovy .
05 October 2011.
Does what it says on the can as they say.
Dulux is a well known brand which is one reason why I tend to buy it. Other lesser known brands can be cheaper but the coverage is usually much less as more coats are needed
Review 8 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Does what it says on the Tin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJac .
08 September 2011.
Great quality paint as expected and went on like a dream
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystulda .
05 September 2011.
Dulux is great company with great products! It does what it says on the box! recommended
Review 10 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
great as all dulux paints are
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygazza .
05 September 2011.
lovely colour makes a change from b/white
Review 11 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Usual Dulux quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybusy mum .
04 May 2011.
We wanted to paint our rooms white but not a pure brilliant white as ceilings and woodwork were that colour. This paint looks a slightly greyish colour when first put on but dries to a soft white colour and so is less harsh especially in south facing, sunny rooms. Good quality, 2 coats needed.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymolly .
02 December 2010.
Dulux paint always delivers high quality durable and wonderful toned finish. When planning to redecorate my bedroom the Dulux colour chart enable me to be exact in the tones and finish I required. Dulux White cotton is a high quality paint which has good coverage and as expected delivered the colour and finish I required! Would always recommend Dulux ,
Review 13 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoy .
06 October 2010.
I was very pleased with this subtle shade of white, much softer than brilliant white on my ceiling. I will use this in the future.
Review 14 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Location: UK
Perfect match
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHandyman .
06 October 2010.
Chose to use the recommended colour for 3 walls and feature paper on the forth. Colour is just a couple of tones off white but enousg to tell the difference between the ceiling in brilliant white and the walls in white cotton
Review 15 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPerky40 .
06 October 2010.
Have used other brands, but Dulux keeps coming out on top for value and quality. Recommends.
Review 16 for Dulux White Cotton - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylops .
03 September 2010.
The colour is good, although after awhile it looks rather white but still happy with it.