Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Exterior paint or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L

Weathershield Smooth Masonry paint is formulated with a unique high performance acrylic resin. It can be used on most sound dry exterior masonry, rendering and common brick. Colour: Magnolia Size: 10L Coverage (per litre): 15sq m Coverage per tin: 150sq m Effects and finish: Smooth Suitable surfaces: Masonry Number of coats recommended: 2 Interior exterior usage: Suitable for exterior use Coverage disclaimer: Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 11 customer reviews
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Review 1 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Good paint
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Covered a rough wall pretty well & left a good finish. Good value for money.
Review 2 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Better than the cheap stuff.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
This had to be used on rough tyrolean render and did the job with ease. One coat on existing painted areas and two coats on new tyrolean just for piece of mind. I've had cheaper versions but they were watery and splashed everywhere. The Dulux was thick enough not to splatter but fluid enough to get into the tyrolean finish.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
excellent paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Weathershield goes on an covers well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
Paint went on well even over our bumpy walls and gave a good cover.
Review 5 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Easy to use does what it says on the tin
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Exceptional
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
This is an excellent durable product that looks supberb on any building , would recommend it to any potential purchasers.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Super coverage
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
This is the second time I have painted the outside of my house using Dulux Weathershield (two different homes). The textured variety fills tiny cracks and the coverage is excellent. What's more it doesn't drip or run. Magnolia is a commonly used colour but I particularly like it as it appears to give different shades in contrasting natural light. It can be quite pinky but at other times fairly yellow. There's no doubt it has brightened up our new home and the finish is superb.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Quality exterior paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Despite my intiial misgivings that it was too thin to cover properly I am highly impressed with this paint. Coverage was excellent (important as it means less time up and down and on the ladder) and the overall finish was flawless.
Review 9 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Excellent coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
We found this paint to be of an excellent grade.
We had problems with the previous exterior paint that we used with regards to coverage - no such problems here
Review 10 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Excellent Dulux product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
Creates a thick coating over the exterior walls with excellent coverage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dulux Weathershield Magnolia - Smooth Masonry Paint - 10L
Good Buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
Easy to apply and covered up cracks and uneven surfaces well.