Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)

Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
Average Customer Rating:
3.342 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
from 41 customer reviews
26 out of 41(63%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
Review 1 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
Useless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytimelord .
27 April 2013.
I literally just saw a mouse running under it. It doesn't work!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Roland ,
Surrey
Rodent Free Zone
Posted 09 April 2014
After constant noise above me in loft whilst trying to get to sleep at night, and after trying mouse poison, I bought one of these and its done the job. After installing, and ensuring as clearer area around it as I possibly could (I also raised it 3 feet off the floor with an extension lead), I heard the scratching for short intermittent periods for a while and then no more, the scratching stopped completely. But I became over confident and included a timer plug set to come on only during the night time, as this was the most active period and I didnt fancy leaving this on all the time. However, the scratching came back in earnest during daylight hours, so I removed the timer plug and now leave the repeller on 24 hours a day - no scratching heard at all. One problem though, at around the same time I installed this, my wireless doorbell started playing up and I have to continually reset it. I am convinced that they are on the same frequency, so the doorbell has to go sadly and a wired one will replace it.
I would definitely recommend this product to others.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
does not work.
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOSc1 .
15 April 2013.
the title says it all really. it has no effect on mice what so ever.
Review 3 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
works as intended
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrady .
07 March 2013.
Keeping the mice at bay.
Makes a slight ticking noise-informs me it is working.
Placed it directly over where I thought the mice were coming in.
Review 4 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
EXCELLENT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGAFFERS .
10 January 2013.
DID THE JOB WITHIN 48 HOURS
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Mrs R ,
Essex
Useless
Posted 05 November 2013
It does not work regardless of it being plugged in, the mice are still running round in the same room.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
We shall see
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJR .
10 January 2013.
We have been troubled by mice in the loft and walls for years and were fed up/unhappy with trapping them.
This repeller seemed ideal and first impressions were good but last week I found another mouse only feet from the unit and the noises in the loft are back!
I will probly try to take this back!
Review 6 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
May well work
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPaul .
09 January 2013.
I'm a bit sceptical about these devices (after all, the ultrasonic mosquito repellers are bogus) but in this case, I haven't heard a peep of the previous nightly rodent riot in the loft since purchasing this thing.
Downsides - overly bright lights (I've had to install it in my bedroom) and it makes an audible clicking noise at ~ 1 sec intervals.
Review 7 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrum .
09 January 2013.
This does exactly what it claims a perfect way to rid your home of rodents without inflicting death. I have recommended this product to friends and it has worked on every occasion. each unit is good for one room i have cleared my loft and i have one permanently on in the garage where i recently had mice they are gone and have not returned.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRatty .
09 January 2013.
This devise does not have any effect at all and in my opinion is a total waste of money had to revert to rat bait in the end
Review 9 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
mouse repeller
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAG1947 .
09 January 2013.
Did not work - expensive.
Review 10 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
It doesn't work
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMr Disappointed .
09 January 2013.
I have had this product plugged in up in the attic for a month now and the mice are still coming in regardless. I am trapping 3 or 4 a week. Maybe all the mice round here are just deaf . Either way I've wasted my money.
Review 11 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
best ever
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymum .
08 November 2012.
i have tried everything for 15yrs and this is the first thing that worked bought two though just to be sure! haven't seen or heard one mouse, BRILLIANT
Review 12 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
07 November 2012.
this item worked within 12 hours. mouse in the loft did a runner straight away. amazing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
waste of money
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
08 July 2012.
I have had it plugged in for a while now & I am still getting the animal droppings
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
effective but humane
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybikersbono .
03 February 2012.
This was the best way to evict unwanted guests that never paid any room or board.Much more humane than the old sticky pads and poisons that they have become imune to.Saves you having to deal with any dead bodies or after smells to.Easy to install and clean.low running costs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
Not Sure
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRETROFAN .
02 February 2012.
Took this back because of lack of success of associated products bought at the same time and because of mixed opinions and reviews about this sort of device
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
Good Gadget
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymicky .
01 February 2012.
seems to work haven,t had any problems with mice since I plugged it in, very easy to use
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
Disappointing
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGranny Maureen .
01 February 2012.
4 weeks after installing, mouse or mice came and ate bait that was sitting 1 foot away from the Repeller!
Had left bait to monitor so am very disappointed but continue to use the device but have no confidence in it at all.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: surfinsaint ,
Southampton
feed me feed me
Posted 17 January 2013
maybe the thing was so hungry it didn't care. Think about it, even though I hate the blaring music at HMV my kids still drag me in there with my wallet!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
seems to work
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymeg .
01 February 2012.
name id different to that advertised but seems to be doing the job. Had mice in electric cupboard bought 2 repellers one for upstairs one for down. houses both side of me still have mice but I think they are using under the floor in our house as a motorway and not stopping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
"Brilliant results"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMousehunter .
01 February 2012.
Living in the country in an old cottage we have had problems with mice for years - until now. A month or so ago I bought an electronic mouse repeller and following the instructions installed it in a socket on the landing. Brilliant! we have neither seen or heard the slightest sign of a mouse in the house since. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Review 20 for Mouse and Rat Repeller (Electronic)
Pointless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAtWitsEnd .
03 January 2012.
It was complete and absolute rubbish! It did not have any effect whatsoever and we even saw a mouse walk straight past it, not at all bothered by it.
I was hoping would not need to resort to traps and poison.
Worst buy ever - definitely would NOT recommend and complete waste of money.
1 2 3 next>>