Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Paint Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml

Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive is a strong, long-lasting bond but repositionable for up to two hours, ideal for large areas.For interior use: Yes.For exterior use: Yes.Suitable surfaces: Metal, wood, masonry, ceramics, glass and most hard plastics.Coverage: 15ml covers 30 sq m.
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 25 customer reviews
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Review 1 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
this is a brilyant product
Review 2 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Araldite sticks slow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2012.
The product comes in one white and one blue tube, You squeeze equal amounts of each tube and mix the 2 until it turns a milky white. Apply the white goop to the items you want to stick together. Its amazing, it sticks them together. Just what I wanted!!!!!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: belle ,
maidstone
does it turn clear after?
Posted 02 March 2012
Hello,
you say it turns milky white but does it go clear after?
Thank you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Very Strong
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Used to rejoin two parts on car seat, so far held very well (after 2 months)
Review 4 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
superb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
'Solid as a rock' - araldite is the key to piece of mind when fixing broken objects
Review 5 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Great product, have used this to fix many home items from mugs to hair brush handles. Would buy this again!
Review 6 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Marvellous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
This stuff is amazing has fixes anything you can think of.
Review 7 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Stood the test of time
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 October 2011.
Always does the job, miles better than supaglue for most applications.
Review 8 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2011.
Bought this to stick a knob back on a pan lid. Ordinary superglue was fine for a while but this seems to have real staying power. Time will tell
Review 9 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
Reliable brand, been going for tens of years. Easy to mix and stick.
Review 10 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 October 2011.
I prefer this particular formula, as it gives sufficient time to position the pieces accurately, & gives a stronger bond than the rapid setting versions.
Review 11 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Greatly satisfying product!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 September 2011.
I purchased an expensive cardiac stethoscope from Sloane Kettering Institute in USA many years ago which due to prolonged use got worn off at the battery site causing great inconvenience to hearing bowel sounds & other uses.So I discarded it
My son whilst browsing in the HomeBase in Maidstone suggested Araldite tubes. I used the Araldite and after sixteen hours got my instrument in back in its original working order!!
It may sound trivial but all those years came racing back to my mind of its use. Even cheap as Araldite got an expensive instrument back in its tip top shape.
Review 12 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Good as always
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
I always buy Araldite when I need to do some serious sticking.
This original, slow setting is stronger than the other types
Review 13 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
STICKS WHAT IT SAY'S
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
IF YOUR NOT SURE WHAT GLUE TO STICK TO STICK TO ARALDITE !
Review 14 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
great stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 September 2011.
very pleased with results fixed a small job other glues couldnt very pleased with result excellent item
Review 15 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 July 2011.
I've used this glue before, and come back for seconds... that says it all...
Review 16 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml used this for fixing a smashed piece of crockery - did the job, no problems!
Review 17 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 June 2011.
Strong glue easy to use can be a little fiddly to use at first.
Review 18 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 May 2011.
Pros: Strong, fast and bonds almost anything.
Cons: None
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Nickit ,
Norwich
Mr Rix
Posted 04 June 2012
I agree wholeheartedly with this post. I have been using Araldite precision for many years now, repairing literally hundreds of different items and I can't remember it letting me down once. It bonds as good as a weld if the surfaces are clean. Do remember though that you only need to squeeze a small amount out of the first tube you use(resin or hardener) because you get twice as much when you mix the other tube to it and then the Araldite will last quite some time because it has a long shelf life. I ALWAYS keep some in my toolkit as it saves me a lot of money in parts that are otherwise scrap if they cannot be repaired.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Location: United Kingdom
Araldite slow setting
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
Using this product solves many problems.
Review 20 for Araldite Precision Epoxy Adhesive - 15ml
Fantastic strength
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
I bought Araldite to repair a large crack in a fairly brittle piece of plastic. Following the clear instructions, I found the product easy to prepare and the slow set allows a good amount of time for readjustment to get it just right. The repair has held fast even after some very rough treatment. No negatives come to mind, a great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>