Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Garden Furniture or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater

The Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater is a stylish a compliment and allows you to relax and enjoy your garden in comfort.Material: Steel and polyester with PVC coating.Dimensions in cm: (L)123 (W)193 (H)180cm.Maximum weight supported: 330kg.Self assembly: 2 person recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 13 customer reviews
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Review 1 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
no too bad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 July 2012.
This is a lovely product just a pity that a couple of the frame parts were scratched exposing the actual metal.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 July 2012.
Excellent. Extremely comfortable. It's a shame that you can't buy a cover to fit it though.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
what I didn't expect
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
The hammock looked just like the one in the shop, but there are a few disappointments in the garden.
If its windy it blows over, the legs need filling with sand or something.
The frame of the shade has some very large (but necessery) holes in it that seriously weakens it. It seems a bity flimsy.
The shade tighteners need to be completely undone to change position a two man job if your not to damage the shade.
A product that's a little disapointing
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Tobs ,
Felixstowe
malibu swing hammock
Posted 16 May 2013
It's fantastic, and robust pity you cannot get a cover though
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Great
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Easy to put together any very comfortable just what we wanted and looks great
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
I originally wanted the 2 seater hammock but it was out of stock but I'm a soo pleased that I got the 3 seater instead. It easily fits 3 adults and is of excellent quality. Would deffinately recommend. It does need 2 people to assemble and it does take a while to put up but you won't be disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 May 2012.
Very comfortable and very well made. Just the thing for sitting with a glass of wine catching the last of the sun
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 May 2012.
Excellent value for the price, shopped around this one was the most comfortable one even though no cushions not included !! Well happy !!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
This took 2 of us quite a while to put together, but once up it looks fab!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Excellent Quality - Excellent Service for delivery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 September 2011.
Excellent Quality - looks very stylish ! The swing was relatively easy to put together - but needs to people as quite tricky to hold bits up and straight whilst trying to fix them together !
Very pleased and service from staff in store FANTASTIC !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
very pleased
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 September 2011.
looks good, very pleased and easy to put together
Review 11 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Absolutely brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 July 2011.
I am really delighted with this hammock. It is probably the best thing I have bought for my garden and is getting plenty of use and admiration. So much so that I have a job getting anywhere near it ! I had considered a wooden one which would have matched my furniture, but this seemed so much stronger and much better suited to our English weather... even so, it blends in so well and is extremely comfy. The instructions were clear & it took around 2 hours to put together, and without arguments ! I have a very sunny garden, but have found a shady corner on the decking for this as I don't like being in the sun for long. I have put some cushions on mine and it really is very inviting, all I need now, is a chance to sit / lay on it ....
If you buy one, you will be glad you did : )
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: cabbage pants matt ,
chichester
japanese king 2547
Posted 19 June 2012
this is a very sturdy object lovely lovely bonjourno
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Not bad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 May 2011.
Instructions could be better, pleased with the product.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Malibu Swing Hammock - 3 Seater
Malibu 3 Seater Hammock
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
22 April 2011.
This is a handsome and sturdy product and is also very comfortable.
I consider myself a capable person when it comes to self assembly products and I put this together in about three hours without any issues. However I do feel the instructions could have been a little clearer on some of the finer points.
I also do not think that the packaging offers adequate protection. I could hear parts of the frame bumping together in the box when getting it in and out of the car, this was proved when I opened the box and found that there were quite a few marks and rubs to the paintwork of the frame.
In summary I think that this seat is as comfortable and solidly built as other makes costing more than three times the price (when bought at 20% discount in the Easter sale). If the packaging and instruction issues were addressed, I think that Homebase would have a winner.
64 of 66 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Googly ,
North Wales
Instructions would have been good!!
Posted 02 May 2011
We had ours today and the box was damaged and unfortunately had no instructions which we didn't find out until we got it home and out of the box!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)