Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper

Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 26 customer reviews
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Review 1 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Super steam stripper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 November 2014.
Purchased this steam stripper for stripping ancient wall paper. It was absolutely a delight to use and the 2 sizes of stripper heads were very efficient indeed. The steam kept going for over an hour before I had to top up the tank. From empty filling with cold water, it heats up very rapidly in around 10-12 minutes. This enables the job to be done more quickly and efficiently. A good buy. The safe cool hose was appreciated as before I had an old steam stripper with a rubber hose and it would burn your skin during use if it wrapped over your arm.
Review 2 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Excellent machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
The stripper live up to expectations. It has a good sized water tank which reaches boiling point relatively fast. Also, it has a decent length of hose connecting the tank to the stripping pads.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Wallpaper stripping easy. What more could I ask?
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 November 2012.
One of my best buys. Made wallpaper stripping seem very easy. Would definitely recommend the product.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Does the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Simple operation, a good price, safety cut-out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
excellent.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 May 2012.
Very effective. Did exactly what it said it would do.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Very Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I wanted to strip Artex from 2 walls in my house so I decided on the SS77 Wallpaper stripper. It was excellent for what I wanted to do. It stripped the artex off in a couple of hours off both walls. If you want to strip artex of walls or ceilings this is the tool for you.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
not very good
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Had unfortunate experience with this item as the steam removed plaster off wall in a matter of seconds
1 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Tig3r ,
hackney
Wrong
Posted 07 April 2012
thats not the fault of the product, thats the result of poor plaster work either through degradation, damage or poor finish from the begining
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Very effective
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 November 2011.
I've just moved into a house where all of the rooms needed stripping of wallpaper. I thought about hiring a wallpaper stripper but read some reviews on this model saying that it was as good as one you would hire and I definitely agree after using it.
This particular stripper proved very effective and allowed all of the paper to be removed with minimal effort. For stubborn areas, it just needed to be held on the area for longer, resulting in the paper sliding off with one push of the scraper.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
It Worked!!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 September 2011.
Bought the wallpaper stripper because it said it would strip off artex.
The artex was above the lighting pelmet in the room, (about 15 inches deep) and we wanted to get rid of the lighting and the artexing.
It was hard work and took a long time but it did come off.
Using it as a wallpaper stripper was easy and the job was done so much quicker.
Review 11 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
My Hero
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 June 2011.
After paying so much to a builder to re-decorate my house he left me half way and took my money. So, I desided to do the job myself with the help of this little gem. I removed all the wall paper in no time using this steamer and saved a lot of money. The only set back was I had to re-fill it often. I don't think it lasts 78 minutes or was I having to much fun!!! Don't pay a decorator buy this steamer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
OK, just as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
Bought this and within half an hour it packed up, took it back and got another one, no hassle, which has had a fair amount of stick - days and days of continuous use. As long as you keep topping the water base up it works fine.
Review 13 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Good tool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Heats up quickly and delivers REALLY high temperatures to the pad (so watch out if you are used to other strippers which are not quite as effective). Only niggle is the semi-rigid hose, which fights you a bit when stowing the stripper after use.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
stripper and steam room in one
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
great gadget makes light work of stripping wallpaper. Recommend removing most of the paper first since the steam couldn't penetrate the many layers of paper I had to get through! It did a great job of removing the lining paper and glue and the steam did wonders for my complexion! - I would recommend opening the windows in advance.
Machine takes about 10 mins to heat up which is fine and gives you time to get organised. Safety cut out is a good feature and kicks in after an hour or so (about the moment you need a cup of tea).
It has been subjected to heavy use (daily for about 2 weeks) and hasn't put a foot wrong.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
just right
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 November 2010.
Like the two different size attachments. The big one great for speed on large areas and the small really useful for hard to get to corners behind pipes and small spaces specially around door frames. Really easy to use. Cuts out when water level falls so be sure to start with plenty of water in the container .
Review 16 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
good example
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Having used this product on several rooms in my house I can honestly say it is well worth the money. It does a good and efficient job and as cut the wallpaper stripping to half the expected time. I tested this model paper stripper from a friend, it was then I decided to buy one for myself. Just be aware that hot dropelts of water are always present and can scold you, so keep your distance when using the product.
Review 17 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
far better than the other more expensive one!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2010.
Have another steamer that cost more but nowhere near as good. A powerful steamer that just keeps on going, reliable, quick, easy to use, as I have a whole house to renovate will probably buy another one rather than use the other model I have. If there is a con would say that the steaming pad is rather large so for smaller areas and crevices doesn't always fit properly, but I am being picky! An excellent steamer!
Review 18 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Super item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2010.
Stripped the paper off as if it were butter
Review 19 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Excellent Value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
The best decorating aid I ever bought. Inexpensive, easy to use & saved hours of scraping. Actually look forward to stripping wallpaper now!
Review 20 for Earlex Deluxe SS77 Wallpaper Stripper
Does what it says on the box
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
Excellent value - small but effective
1 2 next>>