Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Flooring or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m

This Random Tile Effect Laminate Flooring will give the appearance of a real tile floor in your home.Material: Laminate.Dimensions of plank in cm: (W)32.6, (L)129.2.Plank thickness: 8mm. Planks per pack: 6.Coverage: 1 pack covers 2.53 sq m.Usage: Suitable for living areas, conservatories, and kitchens.Fitting system: Click to click.Glueless: Yes.Guarantee: 15 year domestic guarantee included.In store order code: 166201.For home delivery only minimum order quantity is 6.Available for delivery to mainland UK only. Unfortunately we cannot deliver to Northern Ireland and outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
from 14 customer reviews
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Review 1 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2010.
Absolutely fantastic, my floor looks stunning. i had always been a bit undecided about laminate flooring but this has changed my mind. My advice to anyone considering this flooring is "go for it" you will be amazed.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Great Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
Read the reviews and didnt know what to expect however was delighted with it. Really good advice to use the tool to tap it together and the floor looks stunning and was relatively easy to lay. My husband did it on his own! The product also comes with a long guarantee as long as the instructions are followed so you have no need to worry. You must use the expansion strips as this acts as a buffer when the floor expands and contracts in the heat and cold also you must leave the flooring in the room to be fitted for 72 hours if possible to aclimatise. By doing this you will reduce any chance of warping and your floor should last for years.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Not as expected
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
30 August 2010.
It took us 2 solid days to lay this floor and we have laid quite a few laminate floors in our house so we are very experienced at laying laminate flooring. This has been the most difficult to lay. You have to lift the pieces up at an angle both along the short and long lengths to lock together and you have to lay one complete row after complete row all the way along which is very hard to do especially if fitting the floor in 2 different rooms, we would never get this type of flooring again, click to click is the best. You also need 2 people as one person could not manage this.
Review 4 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Location: United Kingdom
not as expected
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
17 August 2010.
Sadly this flooring was not as expected it took far too long to get to grips with how to lay, never again, if you have no experience of laying floors don't try this one, even now after two weeks the floor keeps moving, although it looks nice I doubt that it will last long. Sorry guys big thumbs down for this one.
Review 5 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Very nice...but
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
Very nice effect when fitted and there's no need to match the pattern. However, it's not that hard wearing and has taken up some deep scratches already. But on the plus side, being a grey random tile, the scratches should eventually blend with the pattern and hopefully add character,....hopefully!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Very impressive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 May 2010.
I got a joiner to lay the laminate flooring in my conservatory. I decided not to tackle the job myself and felt it was worthwhile paying for it to be laid professionally. It only took him around an hour. I would recommend this flooring to anyone as it looks really great, and could easily be mistaken for slate. It is so easy to wipe over with a mop and it dries in minutes - streak free!
Review 7 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Novice guide!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 May 2010.
I purchased 3 packs of this flooring to lay in my kitchen, and decided to tackle it myself, despite being a complete novice! The best advice I can give is to make sure the underlay is laid correctly and thick enough so that the planks clip together easily. Push together then slowly lower into position. Make sure there are no pieces of grit between the boards, as even the smallest piece can prevent smooth connection. The instructions do not advise to take the skirting boards off, but the floor looks better if the expansion gap is under them then the skirting boards can be put back on. Overall, this looks fantastic when finished, very pleased.
Review 8 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Very Happy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 May 2010.
We laid this floor in our kitchen/diner and we are very happy with it. It took two of us to lay it and had to be tapped in place with a hammer to get the joins to seal but the results are brilliant.
Review 9 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
As good as tiles and easy.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
23 April 2010.
Was very impressed with this flooring and fooled the neighbour thinking it was real tiles. Great texture and a lot warmer than real tiles. I would definately suggest a tamping block which is not something you are advised to use, however this made lighter work ensuring a snug fit across a long length due to slight deviations in the floor/planks. a 4m x 3m kitchen took just 4 and a bit hours including all the cutting out for radiators etc and that's just the second time I've laid laminate in over 13 years. Final tip, ensure you have a laminate (down cut) jigsaw blade to avoid to may splinters, however these will most probably be hidden under the skirting boards.
Review 10 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Wow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2010.
The biggest problem with laying this floor was agreeing on the pattern layout which took us a couple of hours to figure out. Once that was done the fitting went pretty quick and relatively easy with the final outcome of a fantastic looking floor that certainly looks more expensive than it actually cost
Review 11 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Dis -appointing quality .
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
15 March 2010.
Fitting the floor pieces together is not difficult - in fact it is too easy! I have fitted this type of floor before and expect that when once the joints are locked , the seams are invisible and the joint feels firmly fixed . They are too easy to pull apart .The grooving is simply not deep or wide enough to guarantee this .Machining was poor on some pieces and unfortunately there were signs of warping . Perhaps I purchased a 'rogue'batch ' ! Without these problems the flooring could be highly rated because once laid the overall effect is quite good .
Review 12 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
hard work
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
01 February 2010.
this is not a easy floor to lay, actualy it hard work. However looks great.
Review 13 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
review un specified
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
26 December 2009.
We bought the flooring, then i took a lot of effort and time to put down, the click and lock system was ok, but some of the tongues had not been machined correctly and the fix was definately a challenge. We went back to get another flooring alternative but unfortunately the only style we could get was click and lock, we ended persevering with the original floor.
We are please with the overall effect and look but would not recommed this if you are fixing it your self and have no experience of floor laying, or if you have dodgy knees or back.
On the whole a lovely floor, but a challenge to lay.
Review 14 for Random Tile Effect Glueless Laminate Flooring -Grey 2.53sq m
Fabulous!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
31 October 2009.
I have had this in my kitchen for a year now and it's still looking as new. There are no scratches or marks, despite being laid in a much used part of the house. It cleans like a dream, without streaks, and dries in 10 minutes or less. It so mimics slate that people think that's exactly what it is!
It's so good that I'm thinking of putting this in the bathroom too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.