Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Beds and Mattresses or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only

White metal frame. Includes metal slats.Size W91.5, L200, H95cm.Clearance between floor and underside of bed 25cm.Self assembly: 2 people recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 10 customer reviews
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
Review 1 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
High quality product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoddypea .
14 June 2012.
Easy to assemble and solid product. delivery quick and courteous. Thank you,
Review 2 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
lovely bed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjo .
14 May 2012.
Easy for me and my daughter to assemble, very sturdy and feels nice and spacious. Perfect bed for my young teenager as she uses it as a couch when friends are over.
Review 3 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykazpaz66 .
07 April 2012.
Sturdy and attractive looking. Used own mattress - is very comfy and noise free - unlike daughter's old pine bed! Great delivery service too. Highly recommend.
Review 4 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byle1 .
06 February 2012.
Completely as I expected, really pretty bed frame and easy to put together. A nice addition to my spare room.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypunter .
04 December 2011.
a lovely day bed looks great with scatter cushions
Review 6 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byness .
30 November 2011.
A good bed for the price, easy to assemble, and looks great in my daughters new pink and white bedroom,
Please with the product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
Daughter loves
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrs D .
14 April 2011.
Bed is very sturdy and looks nice. Daughter loves it.
Was nervous as thought it might have been uncomfortable, but am happy to say it isn't ...and the mattress we have used is not top notch.
Maybe a little basic in the build. The little flower bits (decorative only) were a perhaps not as well finished as I would have liked, but it was a kids bed at a cheap price so cant grumble.
Def needs two people to build. You need someone to hold bits up while the other turrns the key tool.
10 out of 10 for delivery slots offered, and 12 out of 10 for the lovely chaps who delivered bang on time, were careful and polite and even gave me a warning by phone they were coming in next hour.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
Just what a girl ordered
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGraham .
13 April 2011.
The bed was part of a birthday present for my daughter. It's well built and easy to assemble.
Review 9 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
Great, but not so great
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBernard .
03 February 2011.
The quality of the bed is fantastic and it looks great. However I chose this bed as it was 200cm in length which was ideal as it was due to fit across our guest room which is 202cms wide (snug fit, but a fit never the less)....however, the bed is actually 203.5cms in length which has caused a huge problem as it will not fit in the room the way we wanted it!! Please amend the specification.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Abigail Single Daybed - Frame Only
Fab-u-lous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLol .
08 October 2010.
Recommends two to assemble...I did it myself!! Sturdy, looks stylish and attractive. With a good quality mattress very comfortable.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.