Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Weed killers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Weedol Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L

Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L is a fast acting systemic weed killer which kills weeds to the root so that they don't come back. Features: Systemic action kills weeds and roots. Contains a unique fast acting agent to give fast visible results. Degrades in soil to allow replanting. Usage: Fast and effective systemic weed killer for use all around the garden (except on lawns). Coverage (per pack): Ready to use spray for spot treatment of weeds Method of application: Ready to use trigger spray Volume: 1.0L Contents: Contains glyphosate and pyraflufen ethyl. Use plant protection products safely. Always read the label and product information before use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
from 73 customer reviews
64 out of 73(88%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Review 1 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
just right
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
An excellent product. It does not leave stains on the paving where it has been applied as some similar products do. Easy to use and very effective.
Review 2 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Good result
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 August 2015.
Works very well. Shame I can't buy anymore from this Homebase store in Watford as it i closisng down.
Review 3 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
pleased
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2014.
At first i thought the product was faulty as I expected it to show signs of killing straight away, but it in fact takes a while, 5 to 7 days. It does kill and am very happy with the progress I have made in removing weeds in my garden.
Review 4 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
does what is says on the tin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2012.
easy to use. just spray on the weeds. wait a few days then you start to see the weeds die down. so far it has lasted weeks
Review 5 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Just scorches weeds
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Followed instructions exactly, did not kill weeds - just burnt them/changed colour!
Spray pump was also uncomfortable to use.
I would not recommend this product.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
spray three time in weeks but it did not work as it says on lable
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
kills weeds dead
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
sprayed weeds one day three days later DEAD.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Does just what it says on the label!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Convenient and bright packaging. Easy to use and it works!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Dependable Weedicide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
I have used this Rootkill Weedicide and within a week the weeds had gone with the roots! No damage to plants in whatever manner. The weeds have not reappeared as the roots have also been destroyed by this weedicide. I will have no hesitation to recommend this item to anyone as it is dependable and is priced to be affordable to all
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
WEEDOL ROOTKILL PLUS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
This is really effective. I have a gravel area and it needs treating quite regularly to keep the weeds at bay. I used this last time and it's been much better than other similar products.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 August 2012.
Great product, and you need to use sparingly. Cleared all my weeds!
Review 12 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
fast acting weedkiller
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
This was an exellent and fast acting weedkiller
Review 13 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Does what it says!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Does exactly what it says it does - effectively. You need patience to see it work.
Review 14 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
As the saying goes 'it does what it says on the tin'
- yes it does kill the weeds and roots so eventually there is nothing left.
My paths are now something to be pleased to look at.
Review 15 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Always buy Weedol, easy to use and does the job for which it is intended
Review 16 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Best one yet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Think this is one of the more effectives sprays... Got rid of all the different variety of weeds plaguing my garden!
Review 17 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
Worked well.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Very easy to use. The first time I used it the weeds took two to three weeks to die, but for some reason the next time on different weeds took a lot less time.
Review 18 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
weed killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Does exactly as it says. I always buy this product because it really works.
Review 19 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 February 2012.
Works exactly as expected
Review 20 for Weedol Gun Rootkill Plus - 1L
worked well
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Worked well on my paved patio in killing off even persistent weeds
1 2 3 4 next>>