Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m

Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 37 customer reviews
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Review 1 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
It's a shower hose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 September 2012.
Definitely the chromiest, showeriest and hosiest chrome shower hose I've ever bought and it was just the right length
- well done Homebase
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
North West
Anonymous
Posted 05 April 2014
Despite being described as a universal fit - it didn't fit onto my Aqualisa shower.
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
Posted 25 January 2013
but how premiumiest was it?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2012.
Great product, easy to find and fit. Helpful staff, clean display.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Good priced quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 March 2012.
Bought as last one cracked and it's great and nice and light
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Location: united kingdom
very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 February 2012.
super product did the job for what it was bought for to replace a short and leaking hose save buying new shower came complete with new washers etc
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
EXCELLENT BUY
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
VERY GOOD SHOWER HOSE WITH OBVIOUS DESIGN AND BUILD QUALITY.
JOINTING TO THE CONNECTORS AT EACH END IS STURDY AND THIS IS GOOD GIVEN THAT IS WHERE SHOWER HOSES USUALLY FAIL EVENTUALLY. THE HOSE HAS GOOD FLEXIBILITY WHICH MAKES IT EASY TO USE.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Easily fitted and works well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Met my expectations
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Right size and truly universal. Quality is great as well. Recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
FIRST CLASS QUALITY *****
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
NEEDED A REPLACEMENT URGENT ..HOMEBASE WAS THE ONLY STORE THAT WERE ABLE TO PROVIDE THE EXTRA LONG HOSE AND IT WAS AVAILABLE IN STOCK
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
Great to have a nice long hose to wash my hair when no time to take a shower.
Review 10 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
the perfect hose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
This hose is perfect. Not too long byt long enough to shower down the bath when cleaning.
Review 11 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Leaks
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Despite supposedly standard fittings, this one leaks both ends, had to buy a very expensive one in the end.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
29 October 2011.
Was exactly what we needed and you had it in stock. so we did not have to wait.
Review 13 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
does the job.
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Looks good in my new blue and white bathroom. Simple to put up, no tools required! Good product, but expensive for what it is.
Review 14 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 September 2011.
Great piece of kit that has brightend up my shower room! Top quality
Review 15 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
31 August 2011.
Very pleased with this item. Good quality, easy fitting.
Review 16 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 July 2011.
Simple to fit and looks great.
Review 17 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
Hose a great length. Top quality and extremely easy to assemble.
Review 18 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 April 2011.
Good quality product-excellent fittings
Review 19 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
very nice shower hose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 April 2011.
good quality hose, big water flow and flexible. highly recommended.
Review 20 for Premium Shower Hose - Chrome -1.75m
As Expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Does what it says on tin. I'm not convinced it will last any longer than our previous plastic coated hose, but we'll just have to wait an see.......
1 2 next>>