Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Wallpaper or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold

Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper has a contemporary damask design with stunning metallics and a dramatic colour palette.Suitable for use in all rooms, except kitchens and bathrooms.Pattern repeat: 26.5cm.Half drop match.Dimensions in m: (W)5.3, (L)10.05.Spongeable.Wet removable.Use our wallpaper calculator to estimate the number of rolls you need.Available for delivery to mainland UK and Northern Ireland. Unfortunately we cannot deliver to the outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 10 customer reviews
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
Review 1 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
Location: UK
Stunning but shrunk when dry....
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMilton Keynes .
13 February 2011.
Loved this wallpaper as soon as I saw it, and it looks great on our dining room wall, however....when we woke the morning after hanging it we were horrified to discover it had shrunk and we were left with gaps between each strip. We don't know if this is the fault of the wallpaper or ours, as we are not experts in hanging wallpaper. I would recommend the paper because it is so stunning, but would suggest you get someone who knows what they are doing to hang it!
Review 2 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
Location: United Kingdom
Very worthwhile purchase.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJammy .
17 November 2010.
Classic Regency Damask wallpaper live up to it's title very well by creating a palatial appeal to my sitting room.
Review 3 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
My beautiful Wallpaper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLissi .
17 November 2010.
We decided to make a feature wall in our bedroom with this wallpaper. We ordered it online and waited for it to arrive, which in fact it did very quickly...
My partner was more worried than me as to what it would look like in real life, The picture doesn't lie it's exactly like that, I just love it, it has transformed a very clinical white bedroom into a sumptuous retreat :) My favorite room now. Snap it up while you can.
Review 4 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
Lovedit!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysospecial .
20 September 2010.
Iv had this wallpaper on my livingroom wall for nearly 2years now and i love it now as much as i did when i first bought it! I would'nt say the colour was gold or silver it looks more like pewter depending on how the light catches it.
The wallpaper went up easy enough and iv had no problems with it at all...definately a great buy! =)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
terrible
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bypepper jane .
13 August 2010.
This wallpaper looks great in the picture but getting it to look like that is near impossible.It shrinks to leave gaps between the lines and bubbles even with a professional doing the job.The bubbles are stiil there when its dried.A complete waste of time and money.I would pay more money to get a better quality paper as this is quite thin compapred to other papers I have chosen.I have never come across wallpaper like it in 15 years of decorating.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
Almost Perfect!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNicole .
25 February 2010.
I got a sample of this wallpaper about 6 months ago and loved it, really shiny and reflective and SILVER!! When we went to go and buy it for the dining room the only one we could find was this in GOLD. I don't know if it was a dud roll which I got my sample from but it was not the same as this!
However, now that we have it up it looks lovely! It may say gold on the packaging but it is a very subtle gold and could be mistaken for silver, especially if you use the right accents next to it! Nice and reflective but not shiny (more matt).
Review 7 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
very regal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybusymum .
19 February 2010.
Loved the look of this paper and must say it looks fab up on the wall. Bit pricey and glad I only needed two rolls, but would recommend to anyone who wants to add a touch of class to any room.
Review 8 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
Lovely pattern
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFred .
12 January 2010.
Lovely pattern and colour but would only recommend if you have newly plastered or absolutely perfect walls because the shiny bits will show up even minor imperfections in the wall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
Great choice
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytyson_fa .
08 January 2010.
We got this as a feature wall in our dining room and added dark plum accessories which work well together. Great for the price
Review 10 for Classics Regency Damask Wallpaper - Teal/Gold
Excellent Product!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCham .
04 March 2009.
The online website was quick and easy to use. The product arrived on time and the quality was excellent! Would recommend it to anyone!
I am very pleased with my purchase!!