Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Sheds and Garden Buildings or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Billyoh Bike Shed

Supplied with all fixtures and fittings.Dark Grey Roofing Felt.Factory applied base coat timber treatment.One year manufacturer warranty and 10 year anti-rot guarantee.Roof material: Solid Sheet Material.Floor material: Solid Sheet Material.Cladding: 8mm Tongue and Groove.Dimensions of exterior:(w) 2.4m: 7'4ft (d) 0.92m: 3ft (H,Ridge) 1.68m: 5'6ft (eaves) 1.19m: 3'11ft.Dimensions of exterior base:(w) 2.4m: 7'4ft (d) 0.92m: 3ft.Dimensions of interior:(w) 2.10m: 6'11ft (d) 0.87m: 2'11ft (H,Ridge) 1.63m: 5'4ft (eaves) 1.15m: 3'10ft.Dimensions of interior base:(w) 2.10m: 6'11ft (d) 0.87m: 2'11ft.No windows.Please note: Shelving not included.Available for delivery to mainland UK only. Unfortunately we cannot deliver to Northern Ireland and outlying islands.This is a internet only line and therefore can not be purchased in-store.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 8 customer reviews
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Billyoh Bike Shed
Review 1 for Billyoh Bike Shed
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
Unfortunately shed was delivered to a safe place as we were at work. One of the pieces was broken!
Instructions were easily understood, some of the bits needed to be adjusted to fit snuggly. Doors were a real pain to fit, had read prev comments so fitted doors before securing frame.
You need time and patience.
Review 2 for Billyoh Bike Shed
billy oh bike shed
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
We followed the assembly instructions to the letter and the fit was poor. We then discovered that the roof panels were too short. I am aware that we could have returned it - but too much hassle for us so we modified it ourselves to fit together well. After assembly, the panels also contracted and became 'gappy'. It does the job - but was definitely a disappointment in it's quality.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Billyoh Bike Shed
Perfect for our needs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
Ordering the product was really straighforward and it was easy to find exactly the product we wanted on the Homebase website. Delivery was also very quick and we got a call to say when the product would be delivered which was great.
Assembly was also quick and straightforward - most of it can be done with just one person. The only difficult bit was the doors as there is only one way they go but the instructions don't really make that too clear.
Overall a very good product and a great storage space for the garden.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Billyoh Bike Shed
Easy to assemble, well made
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
This bike store is well made and easy to assemble by 2 people, 2 bikes fit in easily.
Review 5 for Billyoh Bike Shed
Recommended...
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 May 2010.
Very good, prompt, delivery service. Relatively easy to assemble (although there was two of us) and the product does exactly what it says it does, store my pride and joy..!
Review 6 for Billyoh Bike Shed
poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
22 February 2010.
I was very disappointed with this shed. Firstly, the product arrived with a
broken floor joist, which in fairness was replaced a few days later, but I
had to postpone my immediate plans to build the shed. I was very
disappointed to find that the shed does not match up to the dimensions
appearing on the website. It is also important to note that this shed does
NOT contain any internal shelving, despite the fact that the picture
accompanying the product online shows two such shelves - it is quite
misleading. The shed is of rather flimsy construction and even with the
addition of a hasp, lock and bolts (not included), it offers only a nuisance
deterrent to the determined bike thief. I found also that the shed walls do
not sit flush to each other, but this is a problem that can be solved with
filler. I would not recommend this product, other than for the adequate
shelter it will give your bikes from the elements.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Billyoh Bike Shed
Great Stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
27 July 2009.
Great product, although the floor is 6’8” x 2’8” which I didnt expect,
maybe you should change your website to read this?
it would help alot of customers
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Billyoh Bike Shed
As expected but..
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
18 November 2008.
I am using this shed to store garden furniture and a barbecue on my decking. For this it is perfect. It does need two people to put up but relatively simple and the instructions were good. I do feel that the flooring could be stronger as walking on it one feels if one is about to go through.