Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Fires and Stoves or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone

The Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite offers a stylish creamstone finish ideal for creating a warm centrepiece to your living space.Type of fuel: Electric.Wattage: 2kW.Heat output: 1 - 2 kW. Heat input: 1 - 2 kW.Dimensions in cm: (H)97, (W)116.8, (D)33.Features: Visual flame effect heat setting.Remote control: Yes. Thermostatic control: Yes.Heat and flame setting separate: Yes.Material: MDF and stainless steel.Effects and finish: Creamstone.Fitting: Freestanding.We recommend that electric fires are fitted by qualified electricians. These fires are only for use as a secondary source of heat to complement central heating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.965 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 85 customer reviews
85 out of 85(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Review 1 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Lovely fire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCazza .
24 July 2009.
I bought the fire suite when i had the old back boiler removed & got rid of the awful 70's syle gas fire that was in place.
I love the Avensis, it looks so stylish & modern. It gives a warm, cosy feeling to the room even when the flame is on without any heat.
My family & friends have made good comments about it & my cat curls up on the hearth when it's on so she obviously thinks the flames are real!!!
A very good purchase......
35 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Better than expected!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDave .
11 January 2013.
I bought the firesuite to give the room a focal point. It looks superb and when the flame effect is switched on it can be mistaken for a real fire. I don't often use the heat options, but they are useful on a cold day, or, as has once happened, if my central heating boiler breaks down Well done!.
Review 3 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Perfect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJono .
04 July 2012.
Love everything about it, looks very smart and with no fitting needed it was so simple.
Remote control is brilliant (if a bit lazy!).
Fire effect is very good indeed and gives a perfect cosy glow to the room.
Customer service and delivery was excellent and was kept well informed as to when it would arrive.
Review 4 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
extremely pleased
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshopalot .
13 June 2012.
a lovely fireplace i was very impressed with the quality a good solid suite that has been admired by family and friends
Review 5 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
great look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysue .
01 February 2012.
Just got fireplace out of the box,plugged in, and that was the fireplace ready. Lovely look,warm and cosy looking.Such a transformation to the lounge. Great focal point. Great value.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDave .
01 February 2012.
It was so easy to fix and what a great finnish it has to the surround, the instruction booklet was so clear and precise, when my wife returned she was over the moon with it , the thing is its remote controled which I never knew about when I purchased it .What an asset I would certainly recomend it to all my friends and family.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Best buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWarm Boy .
04 December 2011.
This not only looks great but gives a feeling of warmth even when just using the fire effect.Easy to fit. Great service as we had a faulty black surround piece that was replaced within two days of complaint.
A excellant buy.
Review 8 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Great Effects
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWoody .
01 December 2011.
Unpack, Place where you want it, plug it in and you have a beautiful flame effect fire. Remote control just makes it even easier. Very quiet operation even in "heating" mode. Gives a nice glow to the long, dark winter evenings.
Review 9 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoo Boo .
02 November 2011.
The Whole Package was delightful, i particularly liked the look of the Fire and the easy to use remote control and Settings. Overall a very nice product, and very appealing to the eye.
Review 10 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoonscape .
05 October 2011.
I'm very pleased with this product.the flame is very realistic and quite.gives a closy feel with the flame only on
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Avensis Electric Fireplace suite
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
31 August 2011.
Fantastic looks elegant and fits beautifully in my sitting room. Really pleased with this fire suite
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunny .
06 August 2011.
After reading the reviews for this fire, I decided to order online and was not disappointed. Delighted with product, good quality, easy to set up and excellent flame effect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMushroom .
26 May 2011.
100% Pleased &Satisfied with this product and would defiantly recommend it. A Very Happy Customer,
Review 14 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySally .
05 May 2011.
A very well constructed fire and surround that fits perfectly in our small lounge. The remote works a treat and we are very pleased with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflower .
05 May 2011.
Very delighted with this fire suite, the flame effect is lovely when sitting down at night. The only slight downside is that there is a slight hum when you sit nearer to it but you get used to it after a while. I would recommend this to anyone and it was so easy to fit against the wall, although we had to take part of the skirting board away to fit it.
Thank you
Review 16 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
very happy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygoodies50 .
13 April 2011.
we bought this fire after reading all the reviews and like all the others we were not dissapointed.
the fire effect is brilliant the best one we have seen,and it makes you feel warm without the heat on.The thermostat is very good as it saves you having to keep switching the fire on and off when you get too hot.
It was missing the instruction booklet , but a phone call soon sorted that.
All in all we are very happy .
Review 17 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBess .
13 April 2011.
the fireplace looks smart. Light and heat good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFelicia .
13 April 2011.
Classy looking. Fire effect very good. Easy to operate. Colour would suit any decor. One minor thing - the fan is slightly noisy but you get used to it. Overall effect is excellent. Would certainly recommend.
Review 19 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
great fire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymo .
23 March 2011.
love this fire just what i was looking for. i have had it now for over a year and the bulb has just gone. however i have lost the instructions on how to change it so i am appealing to anyone for advice.
i really miss my flames.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avensis Electric Fireplace Suite - Creamstone
Fab fireplace
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaignton bird .
16 March 2011.
Fell in love at first sight with this fire and have not been disappointed! It is very well made and looks great, fab quality fireplace. Efficient and well organised delivery. Thrilled. Cannot wait until winter!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>